Road trip to Kalmar with my coworkers - Day 1 mix

in #roadtrip6 years ago

Happy weekend my amazing friends! 🤗

I hope you are having a wonderful weekend and much joy and blessings! ❤️

So as most of you know I have been on a road trip to Kalmar with my coworkers, to visit some preschools and listen to people talking.
This is a a mix of day one and I will do day 2 in the next post.

As it's been Halloween me and Samya had to take a selfie outside the cabin 😜
This was taken early on Friday morning but I thought I start with this as a Happy Halloween a bit late 😂😂 hahaha

20181102_194303.jpg

Day 1

The way up took about 4 hours and we made a few stops, like McDonald's to have some food 😋 and it was a nice spot!

20181101_101937-01.jpeg

20181101_110720-01.jpeg

The first thing I saw when we got in was the balloons 🎈 lots of them!

20181101_102708-01.jpeg

Beautiful mix of colours and that seem to be a thing here as all was made in such colours.. Pretty cool!

20181101_103340-01.jpeg

And then my choice.. Chicken mcfeast and it was my first time eating this 😋 yummy!

20181101_104203-01.jpeg

And bathroom break before back on the road 🚽😜 also cool wall outside the toilets!

20181101_102158-01.jpeg

Then back on the road towards Kalmar!

Just a short stop to make sure all cars were together, easy to get behind on such high traffic roads!

20181101_121203-01.jpeg

Sorry about the bad picture, but it's taken from the car as it moved.... Lol

Then finally we reached Kalmar and the first beautiful wiew was the famous Castle of Kalmar... I love this castle and its environment!
I will make a post about the castle later so you se what I mean 🏰😉👍

20181101_122051-01.jpeg

Again sorry about the blurry pictures 🙈

20181101_122112-01.jpeg

This tree is one that I take pictures of every time I'm in Kalmar... It just stands out!

And then we reached our destination by the harbor, and the building where the seminarium were is next to the marine museum.
I've been there a few times so I regonized this place 😉

20181101_123413-01.jpeg

20181101_123343-01.jpeg

Beautiful wiew and so nice with some fresh air 😊

20181101_122627-01.jpeg

20181101_123429-01.jpeg

The seminarium and it was a huge place and the lights and cool stone under it caught my attention and I just had to share it with you guys 😉

20181101_125421-01.jpeg

Look at that rock... Pretty ey? 😍

20181101_145341-01.jpeg

And the stage was huge as well and pretty comfy chairs to sit on which was good as we had to sit for hours 😜 not my favorite thing but I did pretty good 😂😂hahaha

20181101_125257-01.jpeg

The people we were listening to were the teachers from the different preschools that we were visiting, and they were telling us about the way they worked and showed us the idea of working with only material from nature and recycling and use things again and again!

20181101_135053-01.jpeg

It was inspiering and so much we could relate to as we are working at the same goal, teaching kids about nature and the importance of caring for nature and all living animals.

20181102_120216.jpg

20181102_121538-01.jpeg

One thing that stuck with me was they had worked with the theme Wind and they had listen to the sounds and one of the kids said...

The leafs 🌿☘️🍀🍂🍃 are the winds 🌬️💨instruments! 🎺🎻🎸🎷

I just Loved that so much ❤️ the kids has the best minds and we can learn much from them!

20181101_142245-01.jpeg
Most of the people used their iPads and phones, but Sass.. she writes all by hand and pen 😜 so old fashion but it's my way!

Then break time and some coffe and baguette before going back in!

20181102_124744-01.jpeg

After the seminarium we went to visit the preschools and only thing was that it was dark already so the pictures of the playground and beautiful out environment didn't do justice with my pictures but I will share them in my next post and the cool inside of the schools as well!

This was day 1 on our trip to Kalmar and a little bit about the things we saw and did.
Next post will be about the preschools and the last one about the cabin where we stayed and the trip home 😉👍

Thank you for sharing this with me 🤗
You are the best company there is ❤️

Wish you all a wonderful weekend and thank you for being so amazing and supportive.
Much Love to ya'll ❤️🤗❤️

bitmoji-20180816104639.png

Just happy about life and Thankful for all the blessings in it! 🌹

20180629_201507.jpg

@saffisara: Passionate about reading YOUR posts and commenting. Loves to laugh and take pictures. AND I'm a Hug Lover!
Remember Every day is a #haturday

Proud Member of the best family ❤️

TheAlliance--anim-1.gif
Epic creation of @thekittygirl

Proud to be a part of the Welcome Wagon

ezgif.com-video-to-gif_13.gif

and my amazing teammates @dreemsteem and @bluefinstudios
Love you guys


Amazing creation of @liberty-minded

Vote for the amazing @enginewitty
Enginewitty_1.gif
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=enginewitty&approve=1

Vote for the sweet @c0ff33a
ezgif.com-optimize-2-1-1.gif
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=c0ff33a&approve=1

Vote for the sweet cupcake @thekitchenfairy
DQmUSk3mLeKpkwU5LmDLoTzpv2yCbCFaLgMJRXoGKWAAbcY.jpeg
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1

ezgif.com-video-to-gif_8.gif

Amazing badass gifs by the lovely @snook

20180624_214704.png
Go show her some Love 💜

20180812_231322-525x516.jpg
Beautiful steemPets creation by @derosnec

thealliance_saffisara_enginewitty-1.png

Much Love to @enginewitty for this badass banner

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Looks like a lot of fun my friend. Can’t go wrong with a Big Mac.🍔🍟

It really was a lot of fun and inspiering 😊
A well needed trip and Yes... You are so right.. Can't go wrong with a big Mac 🍔🍟 😋 Mmm..
I hope you are having a wonderful weekend my sweet friend and much love 💖🤗💖

A very beautiful piece @saffisara, enjoyed reading it!
and yes, that tree does stand out, lol!
This makes me wonder, do all the Mcdonald's around the world follow the same interior desgins? cuz i swear the Mcdonald's I have neear by has the exact same layout

Thank you so much my friend 😊 glad you liked it.
So they have the same layout at McDonald's at your place? Then that probably a common theme then... Lol
Pretty cool though and I LOVE the fact that McDonald's is stop having small toys in their kids menus and focus on great books instead that teaches them about letters and counting and fun in learning. That is a great idea 😉👍

I hope you are having a wonderful weekend, much love ❤️🤗❤️

Loved to know about the trip...and the picture from the moving vehicle where you have gathered is pretty good one...for a sec it looks like magical hands.....
Btw. You are not scary in your halloween look 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much my friend 😊 I'm glad you liked it. Magical hands? I haven't thought of it like that... Like your mind 😉👍
Awww... I'm not scary even a little bit? 😜 Lol
Not even my eyes? Ohh well it was just for fun.
I hope you are having a wonderful weekend and much love 🤗💕💖

Hahah....thats what i thought of...it was funny ...instead of scarry...and with those marks on your eyes is like...bright rays coming out of sunlight....😜...haha...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok.. I hear ya 😁😁 hahaha
It was taken outside the cabin in the sunrise.. I will share some pictures of that to... So we had the sun in our faces.. Lol

20181102_194416.jpg

Pretty beautiful wiew right?
And then we spoiled it with our crazy selfie 😂😂😂hahaha
It was fun though... Your Awsome my friend!

looks like an amazing trip!
did you enjoy it?
did you sleep well?

It really was a great trip and lots of fun and inspiering people 😉 but sleeping? That was not a easy one as I had to share bed with my coworker... She kicked me... Lol
I slept about 2.5 hours but it was a great trip.
Big 🤗HUG🤗 to you my friend ❤️

It always seems strange to me when I see places like McDonald's in other countries. I know that some chain restaurants exist around the globe, but it still seems odd to see the Golden Arches in places like downtown Tokyo and charming towns in Sweden!

The building I would very much like to see inside is the one pictured on the right, cropped from one of your snapshots. It looks like an old building that has been there since long ago, built in a lovely "Old Style" architecture! I bet that place has lots of beautiful wood framing the doors, windows, and staircases!

I'm glad to hear that you had such a good trip and were able to see so many amazing sights! Sometimes a change-of-scenery is a very good thing! 😊

Looks like your packing it in with great sceneries , fast food and a bit of Halloween , it actually suits your complexion love the colors....hehe :)

I am sure you had a wonderful day my dear. All the pictures are nice and for the blurry part when you click them while moving on the road you get it that way so no worries honey...hehehe, but of all the pictures the one that takes my attention the most is the rock, what is it exactly, it looks a charming piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87