First post

in #robinwilliams6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Community! My name's Janet. I am a licensed Acupuncturist in the state of California. I am a crafter by heart and healer of the soul. At least I'll like to think so. I was going to post about some previous craft projects I've done before. However, in light of today's news, I would actually like to share my thoughts on depression.
I was driving on my way to work this morning and heard the sad news about Anthony Bourdain. Earlier in the week, we had also heard the sad news about Kate Spade. We never know what someone is going through. As Ellen Degeneres says, "Be kind to one another." Sometimes a greeting of "Hi" can be the difference.
My all-time favorite actor, Robin Williams, also battled with this. I greatly admire him not just for the movies he has done but also for all that he went through in life. HBO is doing a documentary on him soon called, "Come inside my mind". (Premiering July 16). He will always be my Patch Adams -hero.
I know it may be hard when you may be dealing with things to be kind, but so are others. If everyone can respect others and be kind our world may be a nicer place to be living in.
I'll end this post from Doctor Who (12th doctor): "Never be cruel, never be cowardly...! Remember, hate is always foolish. and love is always wise. Always try to be nice, but never fail to be kind... Laugh hard, run fast, be kind."

Hi Steemit社區! 我的名字是Janet。 我是加州的持照針灸師。 我覺得我也是靈魂的治療師, 至少我會這樣想。 我打算發布一些以前完成的手工品。 但是,鑑於今天的消息,我想分享我對抑鬱症的看法。

今天早上我開車去上班,聽到關於Anthony Bourdain的悲慘消息。 本週早些時候,我們也聽到了關於Kate Spade的悲慘消息。 我們永遠不知道某人正在經歷什麼。 正如Ellen Degeneres所說:“彼此善待。” 有時候,有些人“Hi”的問候背後的意義有可能是不同的。

我最喜歡的演員Robin Williams也與此搏鬥。 我非常欣賞他不僅僅是為了他所做的電影,而且也是為了他在生活中所經歷的一切。 HBO正在拍攝一部紀錄片,稱他為“Come inside my mind”。 (7月16日上映)。 他將永遠是我的 Patch Adams - hero。

我知道,你可能很難善良地處理事情,但其實其他人也是如此。 如果每個人都能尊重他人並且選擇善良,那麼我們的世界可能會是一個更好的居住地。

我會用Doctor Who (12th doctor)的名言結束這篇文章:“永遠不要殘酷,永遠不要懦弱......記住,恨總是愚蠢的,愛永遠是明智的。總是盡量做到好,但永遠不會因為善良而失敗 ......大聲的笑, 快步的跑, 選擇善良。“

Sort:  

Welcome on board Janet! I'm Debbie's friend~
use the tag "introduceyourself" and "cn-hello" will get you some upvotes.

Welcome Welcome Janet!
Yeah! Use "introduceyourself" to get more exposure!

Hi Janet, nice to meet you!
I am Mandy, a newbie too.
Hope you will have some fun here :)
Have a nice day~

Hi Mandy! Thanks!

Congratulations @lilturtle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Janet ,check this activity here
Think you may be interested :)
https://busy.org/@elizacheng/makemesmile-week-17-announcement-post-makemesmile-freewrite-makemesmile

I am planning to do it too

Congratulations @lilturtle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @lilturtle. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

Welcome to Steemit, lilturtle! Wish you a very successful journey here in this fun-loving community :) Have fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

欢迎来到cn区,祝steemit愉快。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88