Rock Classics - Steppenwolf - Born to be Wild

in #rockclassics6 years ago


Steppenwolf - Born to be wild


Hello,

Today I was back in Classic Rock mood. Because of the good weather I really had the urge to drive a motorcycle or a convertible. I do not ride a motorcycle any more, I promised my wife that and we do not have a convertible. That's why I enjoyed my forced rides on old rock.

I came across a song that I had not heard in a long time, namely Born to be wild by Steppenwolf.


Hallo,

heute war ich wieder in Classic Rock Stimmung. Wegen des guten Wetters hatte ich wirklich Bock mit einem Motorrad oder einem Kabrio zu fahren. Motorrad fahre ich nicht mehr, das habe ich meiner Frau versprochen und wir haben auch kein Kabrio. Deswegen habe ich meine gezwungene Fahrten mit altes Rock genossen.

Ich bin auf einem Lied gestoßen das ich seit langem nicht mehr gehört hatte, und zwar Born to be wild von Steppenwolf.



Steppenwolf - Born to be wild


The song was released in 1968 on the album Steppenwolf. It was also the soundtrack of Easy Rider, a film of a generation. It was a movie that showed America of the 60's, the gap between the people. It was a movie that was just different.


Das Lied ist 1968 auf den Album Steppenwolf erschienen. Es war auch dem Soundtrack von Easy Rider, ein Film einer Generation. Es war ein Film das Amerika der 60'er gezeigt hat, den Spalt zwischen den Leuten. Es war ein Film der einfach anders war.



Steppenwolf - Born to be wild - TV Version


discord.gif

Sort:  

Great choice Alex. I got to see Steppin Wolf in the old Kezar Stadium in San Francisco in 1970.

The song was part of my growing up. I already had a motorcycle when Easy Rider came out, that wasn't part of my love, but I did love the movie.

Was an excellent song, wonderful recomendation brouth

Hi @alexvan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.229 which ranks you at #225 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #118.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05