Using Rocket League for procrastination

in #rocketleague6 years ago

Ever heard of the game Rocket League?

Do you like soccer? And do you like car games? I guarantee this is the best game! You are controlling this car, like a little bumper car, and the goal is to.. Score goals. Like in soccer. But with this big giant ball - and also bump into the other cars to defend your own goal.

I saw my older brother playing it a couple of years ago and thought "Ey. That looks fun, maybe I'll look in to it sometime" . Now two years or something later - I finally bought the game.. And it's good! No. Great!

I haven't played videogames like this for like five years time.. Once I had a Playstation and played lots of other games. Crash Bandicoot, Bubble Bobble and Rayman was my favorites games - and still are.

I couldn't have bought the game at a worse time though.. I am in the middle of writing paper for an exam which I have to defend orally in a few weeks time.. So this. This has become a procrastination... Also the heat in Denmark. It's like 25 C or something these days (which is a little unusual for the Danish summer) and I'm sitting inside playing computer games.. 😂

So here is a few pictures from my late night snack procrastination
Nachos with vegan cheese.. And Rocket League..
nachos.jpg

It just wasn't enough with just nachos.. So I found some vegan bananabread in my freezer for dessert. 😍

kage.jpg

Best procrastination ever. Though an easy time-consumer as you just loose track of time..
I think it would be much more fun playing with other people.. So if anyone is playing or is going to - feel free to befriend me.. The game can be bought through Steam.. (https://store.steampowered.com/) My nickname is 'Filosofie'.

What are your favourite videogames?

Sort:  

Looks fun. I am definitely afraid of it. I would be addicted in no time and not get any of my work done. ;)

I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bashadow. Congratulations.

I am also currently not playing that much due to the exam period.. ;) It's definitly a great game and fun. :)

Hello @fiesoerensen, I enjoyed the post you did about steemit, and took a further look at your blog, I would just like to let you know that I have featured you in the "Pay it Forward" contest. Here is the link to my entry.

I also liked the game post, I still think about a few of the games I liked when i first got into real computers and then got hit with the time to upgrade because my old computer would not run the game I wanted to play, Like Wing Man

Thanks. It's a nice way to get to find other people here :) Typical - there is always something wrong with computers when you want to play games.. 😅

It was with FIFA the most favourite game of my oldest son (9), until he discovered fort night 😂

Haha. yea I hear Fortnite alot around me these days. My brother played FIFA a lot when being kids, but I never actually played the game myself..

I am 41, so I cant follow the speed of the games anymore 😂
He really wants GTA but he will get it when he is 18 😂😂😂, only 10 years more to go for him 😂

Haha. I played alot of GTA aswell - but it's years ago. It's a good game though :)

Sadly I must stay far far away from the games. Totally messes with my productivity levels.
I came over from the pay it forward initiative where you were featured by @bashadow

I understand. It's nice with a break sometimes though.. But it is dangerous indeed.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64