Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - April Rocks

in #rockhound6 years ago

aprilrocks.JPG

Hello Steemians! Every month I try to tidy up my rock posts. Here is a picture of all the rocks I shared with you this month. I was a little bummed to see that I only shared 6 rocks this month, however; I've been extremely preoccupied with my new fitness hobby. On top of that, I've also been judging the #comedyopenmicespanol contest. I have to say, if you haven't heard of #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol you need to check it out! Our comedy community is growing rapidly and you'll want to get in on this!

Not only have I been a little occupied judging the contest (every time I turn around there's a new entry to check out), but it seems that every time I try to get something done after 8pm my phone rings and I am called away. Between that and the exhaustion of my new every day workout routine, I can say I've gotten lazy. EIther way, below are my favorite pictures of each of the 6 rocks I shared last month. Being the 7th already, you can see how lagged/delayed I am but I hope to get back on track this month.

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Spotted Agate - My first rock post of April and I was rewarded with a wonderful curie upvote, this spotted agate was a rare find for me.

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Bands and A Bullseye - I always enjoy finding agates with a bulleye. To me they are the rarest finds and I'm always amazed when I find one.

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Banded Smokey Quartz - This one really caught my attention after I added oil to make it shine. There's so many little fragments stuck inside the rock, you can literally see the depth as a few of them get blurry from being buried in the rock. I think they're gold flakes.

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Agate With Character - This agate has so much character I ended up taking extra pictures. Hard to pick a favorite, and is easy to say just go check the post out. Every time I panned the camera over there was a whole new world of detail. Lots of different designs for one little rock!

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - A Hidden Gem - When I found this one I wasn't even sure it was an agate. It wasn't easy spotting the bands within, but I feel there was a lot of cool areas filled with detail, like the one below. I keep wondering what the little red dots are.

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Dark Bands - The results of the glowing agate really caught my attention on this one. As dark as this rock is, it shined brightly, and I especially like how the bands just popped out at me.

I hope you enjoyed these! While I have neglected my rock posts a little bit, I haven't given up on it by any means. The weather is nice and spring is definitely here so I look forward to agate hunting as much as I can! I still haven't even posted my march agate hunting videos, which is crazy! Is it too late at this point? I don't think so. I just gotta get it done! I've gained quite a bit of traction since I've started and as a curator of the COM community I tend to focus more on giving others upvotes. This month will hopefully be different and I can bring you more rock posts! Stay tuned! Either way, I would highly recommend joining the #comedyopenmic community and the #fitnesschallenge community. Two of my favorite communities here on steemit so far with an amazing group of people!

Happy Rock Hunting and thanks for stopping by!

@bitfiend

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

The agate rocks are sure lovely. Most gems and minerals radiate some effect. I am wondering if you feel anything from these.

One thing I have noticed is that you feel happy showing and explaining about the rock. So we can say that they create happiness.
Enjoy.

I have looked into the effect that they radiate. One of these traits is wealth. I haven't read up on it in a while so I've forgotten a few others. I do remember that Quartz stimulates pregnancy. My rockhounding friend was trying to get his wife pregnant and I told him so he started collecting more quartz. They now have a baby. Hard to say if it worked, but they do have a baby now :P

You are right though, and I think the effect is more passive/natural then actually feeling anything. This idea also leads to orgone pyramids, which I have looked into having but I realized that we live on the largest orgone pyramid: earth. So to get those effects you just have to connect your skin to the earth (we're always wearing shoes and walking on manmade sidewalks). A lot of people do "barefoot walking" as a part of their health routine.

Well, I have given you 2 upvotes so that is a (small) start towards greater wealth. :-) Good luck with gaining great abundance.

I also like to walk barefoot a little bit in the warmer months.

Thanks I appreciate it, lol. I'd say that with the way my steemit account grows, the whole wealth part is panning out great.

Congratulations @bitfiend! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Hey, you must try this. I am offering free 100% flags and downvotes to punks like you that enjoy spamming the blockchain with useless comments and scams. Oh I see you just tried it. Well, enjoy the free flag! You've earned it! @steemflagrewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93