ROCK.

in #rocks5 years ago

This post was created on https://www.palnet.io. For more information click HERE- PALnet Whitepaper , HERE- How to check your voting power , HERE- Sensible Promotion , and finally HERE -The Dazed and Confused User Guide.

I'm back, bitches!😎

I know that's not totally appropriate... but it's literally what I always think (when I'm in a good mood). If I don't call you some insane term (that I deem endearing) BE WORRIED.

Now... onto the show.

I was totally going to talk about something COMPLETELY different... but the wind blew and here we are.😏

I was out walking the buddies and the creek... THE CREEK! It overfloweth! It's so great. 😍
Buuuuuut.... the path (which no doubt used to be a tributary of the creek) is now... a tributary of the creek. 🤣

I wanted to continue on... but I couldn't. Aaaaannd.... I totally took a video... Or so I thought. 😏 Turns out, I started recording when I thought I'd stopped.... LOL! So I had a really long video... but NONE of the creek! #eldermillenial #stilledler

However, you did get lucky. I did take a picture of a rock conglomerate. I like rocks. I may have mentioned that. If not- Hey! I like rocks!
I tend to pick them up and bring them home... but a picture is much lighter.

Check this one out! It has a BRIGHT GREEN one in it! Totally different than all the others around it!
Sometimes you get lucky and find something extra cool. 😍
rock.jpg

The Normal Me...

would have pimped up this post and added even MORE content. I have it. I do. In fact, I was planning on sharing 3 little videos of muh furbabies. They are cuter than yours. #comeatme 😎

But... I'm trying new things... So THIS.IS.IT.


lips kiss 50.pngcarrie signature.gif

Sort:  

My father is a geologist, I really suggest this post,

I really would like to know your name

my vote and reesteem

@carrieallen whoa I've never seen such a cluster. Those occured near where you live?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes! They are Crestone Conglomerates. And as far as I understand, they do NOT exist ANYWHERE else in the world.

It musta happened A LONG TIME AGO when the baby mountains (Sangre de Cristo) were 'born'. They are much younger than many other mountain ranges, which is why they are so freaking steep!

There are rocks like that EVERYWHERE. I'll take a little video on my morning walk to show you.

I love rocks.
😍

@carrieallen wow I had no idea.. I gotta check those rocks out one day. Hah your mountains spawn the most interesting geology. Wish you would share your rock collection with us.. bring your post to #pypt

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97