CONTEST! - A Role Model Steemian - 2,000 Steem Power delegation as Prize

in #rolemodel6 years ago (edited)

Steemit is growing incredibly fast and so many communities are being born every day and with them, amazing Steemians who deserve more recognition. The not so cool part is most of these communities do not have the Steem Power to support their members and their quality posts.

If you think you are a role model Steemian and deserve a Steem power delegation to vote on posts of your community, then this contest is for you.


source

But what is a Role model Steemian?


That term is so subjective that I dare not say who is a role model steemian and who´s not, but I can say what is to me an exemplary behaviour within our platform.

Among others characteristics, a good Steemian is someone who:


  • Is not permanently Powering down - nothing wrong with powering down a few weeks if you need money, but permanently powering down means you don´t trust the platform and are not very committed to Steemit.
  • Posts original and quality content - quality is subjective, but we all have a certain standard.
  • Cites sources whenever part of the content does not belong to her/him.
  • Tries to reply to the comments on his/her posts (I have to do this more often, bad Eric)
  • Comments on other people´s posts and gives some feedback to the author.
  • Does not selfvote more than once a day.
  • Does not use bidbots to get votes - nothing wrong to use them once in a while to boost a good post or to promote an initiative or project, but come on, not on every post.
  • Spreads his/her votes as wide as he/she can within their SP posibilities.
  • Hangs out in some chat channels regularly.
  • Approves at least 10 witnesses (30 would be better but well).

But a role model Steemian is someone who goes beyond the things listed here.

How?

I don´t know, why don´t you tell me?

Make a post about what you are doing for Steemit, for your community and for everyone else. Tell me how you spend your voting power. If you have a project(s) shout about them in your post. Let me know what you blog about and why you write about that. Share with me how would you use the SP I will be delegating to you if you win this contest. Whatever you think is worth mentioning, do it, it doesn´t matter if you think is small.

Short story, make a post telling me why you are a role model Steemian who deserves this delegation. I will be picking 4 Steemians to delegate 500 Steem Power each.

Rules for joining the contest


  • You have to be a good Steemian (List above, remember?)
  • Your reputation must not be above 62 - let´s face it, if you are above 62 rep you don´t need this delegation (if you are 62 its fine)
  • The title of the post must be: A role model Steemian - Whatever you want
  • One of the tags must be "rolemodel" - also, please do not use the tags sndbox nor blocktrades.
  • Be member of a community, no matter which one. This rule is important as I want to support users who will in turn support their own communities, not lone wolves. To be part of a community means to engage with other users on a channel on steemit.chat or discord.
  • Not mandatory, but a Resteem to this post, helps the contest reach more people.

Important: You CAN post on behalf of someone else if you believe they deserve the delegation.

Deadline


You have until Sunday, January 21st at 22:00 hours PST (Pacific time) to submit your post. That´s a bit less than a week, so hurry up!
Thanks @zinonweke for reminding me about including a deadline, silly me


500 Steem Power might not sound like much but I hope it helps you out to support your community.

The delegation will be permanent but I will be monitoring your activites to ensure you are using it wisely. The only three scenarios where I could be undelegating you is:

  • You start using the Steem Power unwisely or you stop being a role model Steemian.
  • You become very succesfull and grow your Steem Power effectively, then I will delegate to someone else who needs it more - the point is to support more people.
  • Let´s hope not, but if I lose the delegation given to me, sadly I´ll have to take back the Steem Power I delegated to you.

I will power up every cent made by this post to be able to delegate more in the future.

Special Thanks


Remember, making this contest and giving this prizes is only possible due to the delegation I got from @blocktrades. Don´t forget to vote for them as witness here to show them your support!

Sort:  

@goldendawne & @pennsif would be great to see you all join this contest

Hi @phedizzle, thank you for very kindly mentioning me here.

Having looked at some of the other 'contestants' I am sure there are many more deserving than me. And I truly would find it very difficult to write a post about what I do here - I am still trying to work that out myself!

@goldendawne works way harder than me on steemit.

I'll pop this up to the top so you get a good vote for thinking of me, and @goldendawne gets seen.

Thank you.

I did officially enter last night - I read some of the other entries and WOW! there are some real dedicated steemians and GREAT competition!

thank you for offering up this opportunity @anomadsoul

Good luck!

I was thinking the same thing. As they are all about community and helping other minnows. I am a part of communities on Steemit like the Military Veterans Of Steemit and Homesteaders Online. I want to but out a motion that one of these delegations goes to @goldendawne. I may be wrong for doing this but it will not be the first time. @goldendawne works hard for and with this platform and is a deserving person. I do not think she will not brag so to speak on herself to get this so I will do it for her.

Thank you for your kind words! Yes, I am all about giving back and community support.

You're doing a great job for the #polish community.

I wasn't sure if Steemit would be a good choice for me, but people like @lukmarcus show that you can build something really cool and valuable.

Sorry my entry is so late! Here is my entry post into this contest! I am offering up @GoGoGadgetUpvote! Read why in my post here! Thank you to @blocktrades and @anomadsoul for this initiative!
https://steemit.com/rolemodel/@castleberry/the-role-model-steemian-contest

Thank you so much for your post! I feel like a broken record at this point, but I am really grateful to all of my followers for their awesome support for me in this contest! It really gives me that "warm, fuzzy feeling inside" that so many people have shown their support for me! Thank you again, my friend!

Yes my vote goes with @gogogadgetupvote He is doing a great work for new steemians by starting Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty. In this way he helps a lot of newbies. The other series i like most learn some thing new is also great. gogo believes in sharing the knowledge. so for me the best and deserving candidates should be @gogogadgetupvote

Can I post about someone else than me?
Oh... You said lower than 60 rep so @techslut is off the table ( That moment when you're responding and reading at the same time ).
If I can post about someone else, I'll find someone from our community that truly deserves it and publish a post.
thanks!
Resteemed, thank you for the amazing support you're giving to new users!

<3

You're awesome, you know. And you deserve this delegation. You're under 60 and I think you very much qualify.

@anomadsoul - Yair here has a little delegation from me and he totally deserves more. He's been a lifesaver with the Israeli community, managing the @hebrewguides account, admining the Facebook group with me and advertising steemit in every Hebrew crypto-related group on Facebook.

I thought the post says <=62

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

You doing well, thanks

I think you qualify for and deserve this contest @samstickkz, you share every knowledge you have all the time and give attention to the progress of others even at your own detriment. You deserve this man.

Yeah! Of course you can post about someone else and thanks for telling me this so i can update the post with it.
Thats great, you could do it for yourself and the other person, however you prefer.
Thanks for the resteem!

@gogogadgetupvote is one the hardest working Steemians out there. Great entry! :)

Totally agree. @gogogadgetupvote is doing great for this community

I enjoy reading his contests 😃 and I see every day resteeming introduceyourself posts.

Thank you so much for submitting me as a candidate to receive this reward!

What a fantastic contest! I just wanted to say that I fully support this! A friend of mine @positivity420 linked me to your post, and a post that he put together about, well, me! LOL I don't see his comment or his post linked in the comment section, but you have a lot of replies as it is. Anyway, here is a link to the post by @positivity420. It really is a well done post, and I greatly thank him for his nomination! https://steemit.com/rolemodel/@positivity420/a-role-model-steemian-gogogadgetupvote

always trying to help others, is @gogogadgetupvote!

Thank you my friend you have done a lot for a lot of people and you deserve it 100% :) Honestly.

Okay, since this contest was brought to my attention, I have found out that another of my wonderful Followers has submitted myself as an entry. Thank you so much @artaddict for thinking of me for this awesome prize! I hope I will be selected to spread more rewards to more users! https://steemit.com/rolemodel/@artaddict/contest-a-role-model-steemian

I am surprised we don't have more posts to nominate you :) But we have in Croatia a saying. "When little hands come together" This is literal translation and Croatian and English is not something you can translate literally. I hope you realise the message :) And thank you one more for helping out newbies.

Thank you for the vote of encouragement! Honestly I didn't know about this post until just a little while ago. The Steemit Ocean is a big big place, it's possible for people to miss things entirely.

It really is easy to get lost in this ocean as you say :) But when you do good things they come back eventually maybe not as good as you gave but, are we being good for good to comeback or are we being good for no reason? that is the quesiton, and I think you are the other type, the best type :)

Thank you so much! It really is about giving for the sake of giving. I mean, if any of the people I support in their fledgling days on the platform make it big and want to support me later on down the line, that's cool and all. But the point really is to get people interested in STAYING on the platform once they get here. It is really easy to get lost in the great big Steemit ocean. I like to think that I help guide people, even if it is just with a simple greeting and a couple of links to good posts to help get people started. There is a lot to learn when just starting out here. It is nice to have people to point you in the right direction!

Yes when they join and even those handful every day, 3,4,5 resteems couple of more uvptoes and a big warm welcome, do you remember the post that had nothing and then you used bots to help it and told us to comment it, the post got over 50 comments... all because of you! And ofcourse that person is going to keep on steemin, and I know it was a lot of people you helped, I can count 10 before I write out this last thank you!

That was pretty exciting. I have noticed a lot of the posts that I resteem seem to do a bit better after I do. Which makes me feel really good welcoming people to the platform!

Hello!

Me and my friend (@lukmarcus) are curators of the Polish Steem community. Unfortunately, our voices are not big and we get help from some whales.

500 Steem Power is not a lot, but it will help good articles to get a few cents more.

Polish tag: #polish

I'm developing Steem projects in my free time. I made two - SteemDash and SteemDecks and I'm working on the third one (it's working, but the advertisement is only tomorrow :P)

I have seen this lady @seyiodus working hard. connecting with others, helping others, and I think she definitely deserves a delegation!

I agree @thekittygirl, I support @seyiodus as well!

Thanks ma'am

Supporting @seyiodus !!! I see if I can manage a post by tomorrow - sorry for the delay!!! If not, all the best and fingers crossed!! :D

Thanks @meanmommy33. Get on it and write yours.

I don't think I'll have the time today and it's the deadline damn it... It's been a really hard week and didn't have time at all moving and all - and still :/ I only managed to make the @steemsugars post... maybe one of the girls did or can do it by the end of the deadline?? Good luck anyway !!! :D

I do understand you. Thanks.

I work along side @seyiodus at #Promo-Mentors and can say without a doubt that she is a dedicated and community minded steemian, who is helping to build a community we can all be proud of. I wish you all the luck in the world my friend 🙂 🤞

Thanks @raj808 I really appreciate your comments.

hey man, this is an awesome initiative, I'll try to make an entry as I think I'm a good role model steemian :)

Good contest I hope soon to get (62) on reputation. Mean while good job.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Basically it is what all about... help each other in the community...Right now I have a personal contest... collecting a bag of trash every day, with the hope of to be a model for some one... thanks have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71