A role model steemian: The Burden Of Leadership & Why I, @eurogee, Deserve @anomadsoul 500SP Delegation Prize

in #rolemodel6 years ago

By this offer alone, @anomadsoul has shown that he is an ardent believer in the positive potentials of steem blockchain, and a grass root steemian who goes out of his comfort zone to address the difficult challenges faced by new Steemians. And I dare say that if more established steemians can come up with similar offer, the rampant cases of account abandonments by new Steemians will greatly abate. I, on behalf of @euronation community, therefore commend you for this, @anomadsoul. Thanks a bunch!

Naturally, I am not a contest oriented guy. I will rather nominate and support a member of my subcommunity than vie for any contest for the reason that he/she needs it more than myself. However, since the prize of this contest is about supporting us to influence our community positively, I go for it because I always mean well for my community, @euronation and steemit generally. This post in which I will be detailing why I should be considered as one of the four persons to receive the 500SP delegation, is therefore my entry into this contest.


Altered pixabay image

My contributions to development of steem blockchain & reasons I deserve the 500SP delegation

Founding of #Euronation subcommunity to overcome Isolation:

I discovered steemit while researching on good cryptos to invest in. So, I do not have the privilege of being introduced by a participant. I wasn't even aware that there are sister websites like *steemit.chat and discord app, with which one could make friends and learn other tricks of the program. Because of this, I was everywhere on Steemit; lost in ocean of Steemians with no one paying attention to me. Even though I was leaving epistles as comments on other persons' blogs, my articles weren't receiving even a single vote from the community. I felt so isolated yet I couldn't give up because I knew there's a goldmine here. ***To overcome this challenge and at least have someone to share my frustrations with, I went to a whatsaap group I belonged to and hold a webinar for them on Steemit opportunity even though I was yet to earn any significant amount. This lead to instant registrations of 67 people. I created a whatsaap group and named it #Euronation steemians and added all the 67 registered people there, making the first cohorts of #Euronation members. (The name #Euronation was coined from my name @eurogee). This was how #Euronation subcommunity was born. If I hadn't thought of a way to overcome my isolation, if I had given up the way most new steemians do, there wouldn't have been all these exemplary Steemians who were born out of #Euronation experiment. This feat was captures in this post: A Personal Effort Towards A More Virile Steemit Community — Introducing 67 New Steemians In One Swoop

Linking up members with other subcommunities for proper networking towards a successful steemit experience

The hidden ingredient for success in this social capital program is effective networking. Without this, it will be a daunting task to ever earn a penny here. This I realized a long time ago, thanks to difficulty I faced as a new steemian. As someone who have interest of his members at heart, I made it a duty to always tell members that:

"As much as I would want them to be active within #Euronation, it is important that they join other communities to expand their scope of social interaction towards a more successful steemit experience".

So the first thing we do after recruiting new members is to link them up with which other subcommunities such as Air-clinic, Redfishpillar, Adsactly, Blue waves, Busy, Dropahead, Jerry Banfield and friends, Steem Nigeria, Steemians, Africa United, Whaleshares, PAL, Steem for Nigerians, Steem Gigs, Steemit In Nigeria group and Steem Speak & Golos.


Source

Continuous recruitment of new steemians & Founding of @euronation recruitment scheme

I am someone with deep believe in good potentials of steem cryptocurrency and the entire steem ecosystem. I believe that when so many people are using a particular thing of value (asset) having a fixed quantity that can ever be produced; as more and more people come on board to use it with its number remaining fixed. This will certainly lead to an increase in the price of that asset since its demand keeps increasing while supply is fixed.

This is the motivation behind founding @euronation recruitment scheme as well as the arrays of my other personal recruitment efforts which have produced not less than 500 Steemians. My various personal recruiting efforts as well as those I carried out with leadership of @euronation can be verified via these links:

Preliminary report on @euronation whatsaap-based webinar

Report of extent of Registrations following @euronation steem promotion webinar

@Euronation whatsaap and Facebook Groups Invasion In Promotion of Steemit

@eurogee, the Steemivangelist, takes his campaign to Income Opportunity group

Steemit-based Visibility Campaign Targeted At steemivangelizing whatsaap-based ponzi enthusiasts

@eurogee's Weekly Steemit Based Campaign Targeted At steemivangelizing whatsaap groups

Continuous fellow up & mentorship on individuals' blog pages, the main reason for my 2854 blog comments in 6 months of active blogging engagement

I don't just recruit new members into the community and mentor them within the parameters of @euronation whatsaap room, I follow them up even to their blog pages to ensure they are getting it right. For example:

"When I visits a new members page and find a post that has been dropped for the past 10 hours having only 5 votes, I will know the person hasn't been engaging the community the proper way. And will leave a comment on his/her page saying, '5 votes in 10 hours shows you have not been networking properly. Sit up, go to other people's blog and start commenting to build your followers. Thanks.'"

Of my total activity comments, 109 represents my total blog posts while a whooping 2835 is the number of comments I had made in 6 months. It is noteworthy that this huge number of comments was not made in pursuit of top dolphins, orcas and whales. *if I had commented in this manner seeking whales favour, perhaps my posts would have been performing better in terms of earnings today. This is one of many sacrifices one has to make to carry people along. No regrets.

Support for Steemit In Nigeria (S.I.N) Conference and Her @redfishpillar project

S.I.N conference was a youth-based conference organized by @leadent360 to create awareness around steem ecosystem in Nigeria. And project @redfishpillar made a pledge to sponsor two Nigerians to that conference. As a someone with deep believe in the potentials of steem ecosystem, I don't only preach steemit gospel, I support anyone or any project genuinely engaging in spreading the gospel of Steemit with whatever I have no matter how small. So I appealed to members of #Euronation subcommunity and called for donations. In the end, we supported the conference with 86SBD while 50SBD was handed to @maryfavour of project @redfishpillar.

Rallied the subcommunity in support of a great Steemian who lost her account master key to hackers

An active member of the subcommunity, formerly known as @adore-eu, unfortunately lost master password of her account with 126SBD and over 100SP when the SBD price was at its peak at 15$/SBD. In consultation with the leadership of #Euronation subcommunity, I transferred 20SBD to support her and ralied members to support her with whatever they have. As a result, she received massive support from the subcommunity. I did this for her not to lose interest in the program, because I see every active Steemian as being important for success of steem blockchain.


Source

I understand the pivotal roles witnesses play in sustaining steem blockchain and supporting more than 25 witnesses...

Because I am fully in sync with central roles witnesses play to ensure we have a hitchfree experience here, I not only voted for more than 25 witnesses and encouraged members of #Euronation to vote for witnesses, I made a post in which I educated the community on what witness and witness voting are all about and called for support for witnesses by way of voting. I also ensured that for each of my blog update, l set aside a corner where I canvass for votes for witnesses, while linking up my article on why we must vote witnesses. Check out the article No Witnesses = No Steem Blockchain: vote for witnesses today if you truly love here

I continously hold lectures targeted at linking members with worthy projects — utopian.io, steemiteducation, steemstem, etc

From time to time and in order to help members of my subcommunity find strong footing on the platform, I have held a number of webinars on the existing opportunities targeted at alleviating difficult experiences of people. Such projects I had held lectures on include steemiteducation, steemstem and utopian.io among others. Because of this #Euronation boasts of producing highest number of utopian-io contributors as well as its moderators. @drigweeu @bob-elr @zoneboy @onos and myself are all moderators at utopian.io project. However, I just resigned my position yesterday (though the resignation is yet to be approved) to allow me focus on building #Euronation. Evidence for my contributions to utopian.io development can be found here


@eurogee

I encourage my subcommunity participation in worthy contests to deepen their love for steem ecosystem

In #Euronation, we deliberately made it compulsory for everyone to support a member who is vying for one position or the other. Where the contest is one in which winners are selected based on popular votes, once a member has indicated interest to contest, other members are not allowed to go for the same contest, they are rather encouraged to support the candidacy of that member. This is a deliberate policy made to ensure we have high chances of winning while indirectly deepening the interests of members in steem ecosystem. As a result, members from this subcommunity has won a number of prizes including @spotlight 10000SP delegation, @aggroed 500SP delegation, etc. To get a comprehensive list of contests we have been opportuned to win, click here

It was therefore on the bases of these feats that I was considered worthy of appointment as fellow of @sndbox. In #Euronation, my periodic motivational messages keep members going and dishing out quality contents. If their interests are measured by what the earn, all of them would have left this scheme by now. The 500SP delegation will therefore provide me with the needed lifeline to continue to support this subcommunity from time to time as well as quality contents from other communities periodically. I desire this delegation. Thanks

Sort:  

@eurogee deserves this.... He is a leader worthy of imitation.. Delegation of this SP will help in ensuring he achieve his goals. Many thanks to him for his support.

Great you. Appreciate your kind words

@eurogee deserve the 500 sbd Delegation...his potential passion and morals makes me have my full support for him

Thanks for your support bro

Who else deserves this better than @eurogee. I wish our nation has just three of his kind. His sacrifices, tolerance and believe in those he recruits to make it is amazing.
The 500SP delegation should be given to him.

Thanks you very much my friend

If I am to choose a leader on steemit, I will choose @eurogee a thousand times. God bless your selfless service.

My mod. I am humbled

I can boldly attest to this, @eurogee is really the role model steemian need for this delegation.

And you're the hard-core. Thanks steemit.com for making us cross part

You're indeed a true leader who takes the success of his community to heart. Without your support, some of us would have given up. Thank you always. You have achieved alot in these few months and i know one day ned will be curious to know who Eurogee is!

Hahahahaha Nne. Lol. I am really humbled. Thank you

Absolutely, you really deserve to win the delegated SP @euronation. You've been a great leader and role model to a lot of us. Win It Boss!

Thanks you very much brother

@eurogee, you are indeed an examplary leader, you have almost all the leadership qualities a true leader should have, sacrifices is one of the core characteristic of a good leader, and that you have done, what else is left to qualifies you?

Infact, you deserves beyond the 500 SP, sincerely you deserve the 500 SP.

Thanks a lot bro for identifying with my blog

Eurogee deserves more.
He is the best of the best.

Humbled. Thanks

@eurogee: The man of the people, the great leader, he is intelligent, a great motivator, he deserves. A 500sp delegation, no doubt about that.. his works has spoken for him.. God bless you sir.. thanks for being there for us.

Thanks you my brother. You are most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75