Cedar Point Review

in #rollercoaster7 years ago (edited)

So, this summer I went to one of the best theme parks in the world and it is called... CEDAR POINT AMERICA'S ROLLERCOASTER CAPITAL IN THE WORLD!!!! Today, I want to review my experience I had this past summer! So, when you first are driving to the park you drive to signs that say Cedar Point and once you go through those signs you then enter the Causeway which is a skinny road that leads to the park because Cedar Point is on a Peninsula and you get amazing views of the Coasters (and I mean there are so tall you can literally see them from miles away!).
IMG-2642 (1).JPG
IMG-2645 (1).JPG

In the park, when you enter the gates there are two directions to go through and one leads to the main parking lot and one leads to the onsite hotels Cedar Point has and I was staying in one of the nicest Cedar Point hotels there which is Hotel Breakers. I think that Hotel was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in! You get great views of the Lake and the Park from the hotel rooms and the food is good and yea! So now going to the park, the park is so OUTSTANDING with all there rides and Coasters because they have 18 Rollercoasters! ( And 19 for their new coaster for 2018)! But, this park is so big and all the pathways are long and wide also and it's really cool to look around the park and see all rides and rollercoasters going around you! Talking about Coasters, this park has one of the best Coaster Collections I've ever seen, like if you can imagine any coaster that exists today this has basically all of them! The food in the park is okay in my opinion because they can do better. Also a tip for going to Cedar Point over the summer, if you go during summer you should go here on the weekdays because it isn't as busy as weekends are! Overall, this park is so great with many awesome Coasters and rides and if you like coasters this is the place to go to and I had a great time overall and recommend for you guys to come out and try this park for yourselfs!




Hope You Enjoyed!

Sort:  

Did you ride the Top Thrill Dragster? That one is fast!

I went to Cedar Point about 10 years ago, and we also stayed in the hotel there. It was a great trip, and I would definitely recommend everyone checking it out if you haven't been yet.

Thanks for your post!

I wish I didn't get to but I will come back next year for it!

I actually got to ride it a couple weeks after it opened. We waited in line for 2 hours to ride in the front. Apparently now there's a plastic shield in front of you, but back then there was none. It was starting to get dark by the time we got on the Top Thrill Dragster, and we ended up getting hit by a lot of bugs! It was so gross! I guess that's why they added that plastic shield. Good idea!

Yep that is cool!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66