You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finger licking in Romania: Ep.2 The Hungarian Experience in Brașov

in #romania6 years ago

You are perfectly right, @vonaurolacu. Especially with the duck, which looks as if it's upset and with the wine that I can talk about it along few days. By the way, if you want to taste some good red Romanian wines, you must try those in Oltenia (Drăgășani ones).

Sort:  

The duck was supposed to be "confit". Too pale and not even a gram of crispy skin to give it texture. Really disappointing, believe me. And I'm saying this because I also use to stop by in Haler Castle, near Târgu Mureș, also a Hungarian investment and Hungarian approached cuisine. I have to tell you that their orange sauce duck is incredible in 90% of the time and in other 10% is good (but still 5 levels over this).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77