THE ROOF IS DONE...KINDA

in #roofrepair6 years ago

TODAY I FINISHED THE FIRST PART (OF THREE) OF MY ROOF. IT IS THE PART THAT LEAKED THE WORST, SO IT IS QUITE A RELIEF!!!KIMG2667.JPG

THIS IS WHERE I STARTED TODAY. SO I ONLY HAD A LITTLE LEFT TO DO. AND BY THE TIME IT WAS FINISHED, THIS IS WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE.

inCollage_20180623_211542832.jpg

LOOKING PRETTY SHARP HUH?😀

SINCE I GOT DONE EARLY, I KNOCKED OUT ONE MORE PROJECT THATS BEEN NEEDING TO GET DONE...BUILDING A DOGHOUSE FOR EVIL, OUR DOBERMAN.

HERE'S A PICTURE OF ITS START.

KIMG2673.JPG

Sort:  

Super Post!!!upvoted

Thanks so much. I also got that doghouse mostly done and will be releasing a post on it shortly. It only cost me $10 to build a 4'x6'x6' doghouse because I used stuff someone was going to throw away. It turned out awesome! I hope you can stop by again and see it!

Congratulations @johndoer123! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You're lucky you don't have a flat roof. My parents got suckered into buying a house with a flat roof, and it's like a water fountain every time it rains.

My dad has a rental house with a flat roof, so I Know what you mean. Thanks for stopping by. I'm going to do a post on my $10 Doghouse I built. It's built from stuff that would have been thrown away. A little bit of wood and vinyl fencing. The only thing I bought was the screws.☺ Swing back through and check it out tomorrow if you'd like.

have you tried to do acrylic pours on the wood to create funky colours and textures?

I can't say that I have, although it sounds pretty neat.

you are quite the handy man !! bravo!

Thank you my friend.

looks great! way to go

Thank you friend.

You sure did some good work friend. It looks just perfect now. Good workman skills and i'm sure Evan did most of the work 😂😉😉😉😉

Thank you. And yes you're right, Evan did most of it. 😁

nice roof, sir. did you just do it alone?

Just a friend and I.

Good job! Looks like you are a master in what you are doing!

I wouldn't go so far as master.😁 But hopefully it'll keep the rain out.

Well done. )))

Thank you. You look new here. How long have you been on Steemit?

Couple of weeks. And I still do not understand a lot of things here.

Couple of weeks. And
I still do not understand
A lot of things here.

                 - dondimaric


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

First, look you got a haiku bot for writing a haiku. Some people don't like this bot...but I love it. ☺ And secondly, you stumbled into the right place. What don't you understand? And what would you like help with dear friend?

A job well done !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73