Rose Sprout

in #rose6 years ago (edited)

image image via google


I love rose and so other people. It beautiful and smells good. Few weeks ago (maybe few months), I planted some rose seeds. Now, it's already sprouting. ![image]() *rose sprout*
I am sure it is rose this time. Because it looks pretty similar to this rose sprouts. I found this image from google.

image image via google


I've been mistaken this sprout for the rose before. Because it grows where I put my rose seeds. I don't know what kind of plants is this. But, now I know it's not rose ofcourse. ![image]() *this is not rose*
I already forgot, when I plant those rose seed. I didn't count how many weeks it takes to grow sprout like this. But, I am glad it's finally grows beautifuly. I always dream about growing rose from seed. Now it happens for sure 🌹

I don't even know what colour that rose is. That day, I just got the rose hips and took the seed. My brother gave it to me and I didn't ask about the detail. After I took the seed, I burried them on dirt.

I can't wait to see its flower. I am curious about the colour. But, I won't ask my brother. I will wait until it bloom 🌹

Sort:  

I was going to be surprised if you grew them from the rosehips, as I thought most roses needed to be cloned or maybe propagated different way.

there are rose seeds in rose hips. I took the seeds and plant them.

few times ago, i saw some online shop selling rose seeds. Then I think rose can grow from seed too. I read some article and check some tutorial how to plant rose from seed on youtube. Then I tried it. It takes such a long time to grow. I guess that's why planting rose from seeds is not popular.

@arniall

I think you are right, maybe you can grow them that way but will grow slowly.

Well best of luck growing them!

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I will wait untill it bloom 🌹
It should be until instead of untill.

I edited the post. thank you very much. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98