Rose Quartz - Love & Heart Chakra

in #rose6 years ago (edited)

Rose Quartz is a type of quartz, the pink color is typically produced by impurities within the stone of titanium or manganese. The Chemical formula is SiO2 -and usually forms in a massive formation without crystalline structure. There is one mine in Brazil that has crystallized Rose Quartz, but that is rare and also only form in smaller crystal structures. It is in the Quartz family with a hardness of 7 on the mohs scale.
The massive form of rose quartz looks wonderful polished - perfect for pocket stones or a pouch. Tumbled/polished rose quartz shown below:


rare crystallized rose quartz shown below:

Rose quartz has some wonderful metaphysical properties. It is for the heart chakra and is for emotional healing. Helps with love, compassion and forgiveness. Helps with emotional release and for balancing your emotions. This is a stone that is good for anyone and can be used in any room of the house or office. You can also use rough or polished Rose Quartz to grid your house or your property to bring more love into your life and your home. I found a rose quartz on the ground right outside my car door 2 days before I met my soul mate. Turns out he was given one the same day I found mine. Crazy turn of events, it was meant to be. We all need love in our lives and more compassion for others as well as forgiving even those you may not feel should be forgiven. This is a good lesson this time of year as well as all year long.

Sort:  

what a lovely stone... I knew about this one but I love your photos. Do you have a rock polisher? I am thinking of buying one.

Thank you - photos, just with a regular camera. I do have a tumbler, I also have a rock shop I only use Lortone for most of my tumbling - that is the rotating tumbler that we also carry. It is nice and quite and is very well made.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56