Quest post week Ten: pumpkin man?

in #rpg5 years ago (edited)

@simplegame, @enjar, @blockurator, @cyber.explorer, @hhayweaver, @happyme
@paradigm42, @methus, @stever82, @creativetruth meet up in the forest not far from the outpost, all of the colonist has some story of whats going on. and the all conclude. we need to see what going on. the colonists moving true the forest. its silent you can feel the nervousness in the air. then a scream and second scream. three workers from the outpost is running past them covered in blood and part of pumking.....while screaming.....ITS ALIVE....the leaving their weapons and pick them up @hhayweaver,@stever82 and @simplegame. pick them up.
the colonists continuing. the forest is opens up the have arrived at the outpost, its a big pumpkins field in front of them

agriculture-3736561__340.jpg

..but what...in the middle of the field is a man? no...its a pumpkin man his head is a pumpkin...he is picking up the pumpkins and them THE pumpkin are running off...blockurator and cyber.explorer..wash their eyes..no its happening, it real..pumpkin are running all over in grupes of five, its most be in the hundreds. next to the pumpkin man. it a scarecrow. he is dragging around the pumpkin man. staring up in the clouds two arrows are in his chest.

pumkingman.jpg

you can see and archer from the outpost shooting at the pumpkin man and hits him but it has no effect he just laughing and continuing summoning.
the soldier is shouts the pumpkin man, increases his power over how many pumpkin is alive. if you can collect the pumpkin we my have a chance to kill him before he take all the food we have. and become to power full to kill.

Special event rule

The unarmed attack. melee (Grab the pumpkin and shake it) by using the @ rolld20 1-15 hit over is a miss. if you successful you get one pumpkin.

the smash attack melee (stomp stomp jump on the ground)
@ rolld20 1-8 to hit if successful you get 3 pumpkin

in every small red "color" its 5 pumpkins

by doing a normal weapon attack you get two pumpkins per successful attack.

The spesial attack your equipment do not counting in

in the end of the quest you can take the pumpkins home (food) or
Exchange them to wood or stone after your choice

Quest Rules: Rules

Colony file: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1yVIjhPnBVNHxymHEYQU-8-VolVaiTn8Us9iJWmcHaqU/edit?usp=sharing
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@cyber.explorer (wolf pelt)(ale) 8 (+5 iron sword)(+4 iron spear)
4 hit points (+6 armor)

Color: big dark Turquoise
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@Creativetruth (ale) 7 (+5 long sword)
4 hit points (+6 armor)
equipment (1 health potion)

Big Jake (ale) 5 (+4 "Fang)(+4 bow)
4 hit points (+1 armor)

Color: bright green
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@methus (gem Ring) 6 (+4 bow) (+4 heavy stone spear 3 dam)
4 hit points (+5 armor)

Color: Dark green
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@paradigm42 (bear cape)(ale) 9 (+4 iron battle ax w/ 4 damage).
4 hit points (+5 armor)
Equipment (1 health potion)

Color: yellow
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@happyme 5 (+5 long sword)(+4 iron spear)
4 hit points (+3 armor)

Color: orange
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@blockurator 5 (+5 iron long sword)(+3 crossbow 4 dam)
4 hit points 4 (+4 armor)
refugee worker 3 (+4 iron axe)
4 hit points 4 (+3 armor)

Color: blue
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@simplegame 5 (+3 stone club)
4 hit points
Color : black
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@enjar 5 (+3 stone club)(+4 bow)
4 hit points

Color: Turquoise
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@hhayweaver 5 (+3 stone axe)
4 hit points

Color: violet
●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
@stever82 5 (+3 stone hammer)
4 hit points

Color: dark violet

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
Pumpkin man 12 (summoning)
hit points ?

Color: big red

Scarecrow 8 (+4 hay fork)
10 hit points

Color: dark red

x5 pumpkins in one square 5 (+1 small hands/feets) 1 dam
1 hit points

Color: small red

DARKLANDS.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

I will move 6 space north and use my sword to subdue a few pumpkins.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

I took a couple out!

now, one more attack with my sword against the pumpkins!

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

that's barely a hit, but enough to take out 2 more!

Move 1:
Enjar (Turquoise) Move north 4

Move 2:
Smash attack melee @rolld20 with +3 stone club

Update:
Move 2 and 3 are a hit I collect 5 pumpkins.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Move 2 is a hit

Move 3:

Smash attack melee @rolld20 with +3 stone club

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

move 3 is a hit

I'll try a charge stomp attack on the group up and to the right of me. @rolld20

Edit: Result - 2 stomp attacks hit, smashing 6 pumpkins total.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 11.

That's a miss. Stomp attack again. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

A hit. Last stomp attack.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

There are only 5 per group, so you need to move in order to collect that 6th pumpkin.

OOC: Makes sense, but I can't move and attack the same action, so after the hit with the stomp, I should have switched to the weapon attack for 2, since there would only be 2 left to get. Do I have this right?

Also, I see you posted a map update. I still have to wait until tomorrow to take the next turn, right?

That's just my interpretation... I may have it wrong.
I've been reading the rules over and over, trying to figure it out. The post DOES say that the small pumpkins have 1 hit point of life and can attack back, however the confusion lies in the fact that we collect different amounts based on our attacks. Could it be that we are killing 1 pumpkin each attack and somehow collecting rewards of more? That part is not at all clear in our instructions. I took it to mean that we can have multiple kills with 1 attack, but I may be incorrect. Best to allow the GM to clear this up.

@methus. it dosent matter you got a hit on the stump but the chance smaller. and the charge +2 in not included. in the "spesial attack" so its a gambel. its only on a normal wepon attack. correct on the turn. we have som many players and new one som trying to make in more clear where all of you are etc.

@happyme multiple kills whit different attack. 1 pumpkins is one resource
yes they will attack back.

Thanks @darklands. So just to be 100% certain: My original interpretation is correct and my own attacks have killed all 5 pumpkins in that group?

I just delegated 20 SP to you as well. I guess my 2 extra workers will arrive at my colony after this week is over?

Also, I see you posted a map update. I still have to wait until tomorrow to take the next turn, right?

Are you playing my game under a different name? As soon as you see the post, you can play it. If you have already played for that post, then yes, you need to wait for the next post to play again. Each post/day players get 3 actions.

No, I'm just talking about this game. I didn't look closely and just assumed that the response to my OOC question came from @darklands. I was addressing the GM. Sorry for confusion.

Ah... no worries.
I didn't realize the map was updated on here. I'll need to look.

OOC: I think I am dark one next to the dark green so my other replay with be based on that for my turns if not let me know.

I will move 6 spaces north and unarmed attack the pumpkins on the left @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

A miss so now I will try the smash attack melee (stomp stomp jump on the ground) @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 19.

Miss again I stand there with head down with 5 pumpkins laughing at me.

OOC: I'm not sure but I think you might get another attack this turn?
Edit - Nope: You got it right.

Do I need to mention I'm wearing my ring each time I go out on a quest or is that automatically with me all the time?

I'll try charging the closest pumpkin group @rolld20

you need to mention it. like all your weapon etc.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

2 pumpkins for me! (forgot to mention which weapon, but a roll of 2 covers either anyway)

I attack again using my sword +5 @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 9.

Another 2 pumpkins for me. Only 1 left in this group, so I use the special unarmed shaking attack. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 9.

After collecting 5 pumpkins, I charge the next group behind the first group using my sword +5 and +2 for charge.

Woops... wrong game.... this one has just 3 actions per turn.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

I will go to help @stever82 with the unarmed attack. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 11.

Ok that is a hit one for me. I will do it again. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

Another hit that is two total.
OOC: Do I get three attacks this turn or did the move use one of my attacks?
If I do get three attacks I will use the unarmed attack again @rolld20

moving is one turn so you last attack in not counted in. you get 2 pumkings. :)

Ok, thanks for the clarification I'm getting this figured out.

OOC Thanks still now there are 3 on that spot not five and two of us to be attacked so less chance that we die

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 14.

That would be another hit and three pumpkins total for me. So @stever82 and I are now faced with 2 small pumpkins.

Moving on the diagonals, I think myself and Big Jake can get to the Big Pumpkin Man 5 squares away.

card-creativetruth2.png

Going to start carving him up with my pumpkin knife... I mean, my +5 sword.

My strategy: By keeping the pumpkins and him busy attacking me in self-defense, maybe I can prevent him from spending his actions summoning more.

Can I open with a sneak attack? Otherwise I can make it a charge attack.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Pumpkin guts are flying everywhere!

This time I try to carve that smile right off his face.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

Orange pumpkin juice is dripping all across his face from the wounds.

End with a final sword attack.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

card-BigJake.png

Smash pumpkin man with iron axe, "Fang".

@rollthedice
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Looks like the attempt missed.

Big Jake swings the axe again with a dangerous chop at the pumpkin man.

@rolld20.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 20.

Final attack, same target and weapon. Trying to knock out some teeth from that creepy grin.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

I will use one turn to move next to a untouched set of pumpkins.
If I do a regular attack, does my 4 damage weapon get more pumpkins than a regular 2 damage weapon?

just two pumpkins on a hit

I will use a normal attack on the pumpkins.
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

Miss..
I use a normal attack on the pumpkins again.
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Hit on 2 pumpkins! :)

I don't think I can play on this one today. Can you have somebody control me and the refugee worker? Thanks.

no woorys. am doing it. ty for informs me.

map update

pumkingman3.jpg

the pumking man ses the colonists and...start summoning. pumkings popping upp all over the place.

@methus (5 pumpkins)
@happyme (4 pumpkins)
@blockurator, his worker (9 pumpkins)
@cyber.explorer (4 pumpkins)
@stever82 (0 pumpkins)
@hhayweaver (2 pumpkins)
@enjar (5 pumpkins)
@paradigm42 (4 pumpkins)
@creativetruth (4 pumpkins)(parts of the pumking man)

What color am I? I don't see my stats in the post anywhere.

ye good point give me one sec

@cyber.explorer now you are inn a bit random color but you are "big dark Turquoise"

the pumpkins are attacking a did a maual roll. a few of you got hit. and the next turn is out.

Why do I only have 4? 2+2+1=5 did I do something incorrectly?

you did to many moves. moving is one action

Charge is included in 1st attack
stayed put in 2nd attack
stayed put in 3rd attack
4th was struck out as I knew I did too many moves
I don't understand why I did too many moves.

you are correkt. my bad.

Thank-you. I was hoping I wasn't playing incorrectly all the other times, along with everyone else who were doing the same thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77