You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week Fourteen Quest post: Astrids missing Recipe book part four

in #rpg5 years ago (edited)

My ears are ringing. The bent piece of metal I once called an iron Shield hangs, then falls off my left arm. Through the murk of the cave I can sense the two creatures that remain - my life comes quickly into perspective.

An indpendent land owner displaced by the last war, I have lost everything before. We came these hundreds of miles for a better life, another chance, to work hard and build something lasting. Until now, without the threat of merciless empires with their headless hungry armies, I have felt almost invincible. After all, I am no stranger to the sword, nor to defending what I wish to be mine.

This creature would rather I not live in his darklands, and its up to us to convince him not to live in ours. My mind snaps back into focus with the first clatter of the once shielding piece of iron on the ground.

I charge the ogre - @rolld20

Update, I charge past, slicing out at the ogre's arm, then turn and slice into the back of his back leg for 4 damage total, then continue three squares past and successfully hide in the darkness.

Sort:  

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 20.

Without the weight on my left hand, I am unbalanced, but my movement carries me through and past as I grab the sword with both hands and spin to attempt to hamstring the back of ogre's leg.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

I slice into the muscular structure of its back leg, and I continue my movement for another three square, attempting to lose my self in the darkness, crouched and hiding.

@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

That would have hit on the charge but you showed up late! I've already made my move and everything ;p

yes when to bot do this. use the best one or in the wrong order. so you got in two hits there. :)

Wow! Ok I will update!

@ecoinstant here, on my wife's laptop -

Here is a map of what I think I'm doing in terms of movement:

darkland map 14.png

exelente a just addid this user to one to on the up vote list. sisn your delegation is big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86