You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week Twenty quest post: invasion of Shattan lumberyard and hunt the moose. part one.

in #rpg5 years ago

I set out from the hunters cabin, down the trail where my worker claims he saw a large bull moose. He said "The moose was as big as a house, well maybe not a house but this hunters cabin for sure". I figured it is worth a look, I've been stockpiling food and a large moose would go along way to helping that cause, besides it is a nice sunny day but cold, very cold.
As I come into a clearing I catch sight of the biggest bull moose I've ever seen, but just for a moment, he has moved out of sight to the west. I check the wind direction, it is coming out of the southwest. I move down to the southeast to try and stay upwind of my prey, and remain hidden along the woods. I take a position where I can see the majority of the clearing and down a small path to the west.
Moose Map M1.jpg

Sort:  

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

I remain hidden hoping to catch sight of the moose.

elg2.png

@hhayweaver the moose is not award of your present its eating next to the tree line in front of you.

I catch sight of the moose, he is not aware of my presance, the wind is still favorable. I lift my bow and take a sneak attack shot - 8 +4 bow +5 sneak = 17 to hit @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 19.

The arrow sails by, my nerves are on edge. This is the biggest moose i have ever seen. I try and calm myself and take a second shot. Action 3: 8 +4 bow = 12 to hit. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 19.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91