You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating the Internet: Science and technology micro-summaries for October 1, 2019

in #rsslog5 years ago

The more I read about quantum computers, the more I think I should move on a little in this direction. But I think that I already made a similar comment to another of your recent posts ;)

On different grounds, the news #2 is quite interesting and makes me thinking, whilst I agree the post #5 is great (I read it yesterday although I didn't know what to left as a comment and I thus left nothing).

Sort:  

Thank you for the response. Feedback is very-much appreciated on these posts.

Even beyond the DARPA initiative, there are lots of different organizations working on brain-computer interfaces now. I especially liked the historical coverage in #5. It put a bit of context around it. I think the technology is exciting, but the potential for abuse of a 2-way interface makes me uneasy. Especially with videos like this floating around:

Yeah... I totally agree. Just take two humans... I don't want to imagine the rest...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84