You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are there "rules" on Steemit?

in #rules6 years ago (edited)

As I mentioned before it takes a super majority of top 20 witnesses which is like 17 out of 20, these people are accountable to the community and voted in like politicians. If they abuse their power they can be voted out. Show me another major social media like Facebook or instagram or twitter that does that?

Every time I got censored it was likely some random anonymous employee. Not 17 out of 20 votes from an elected community with names and faces who can be held accountable.

You say it's not more free. I disagree. I've never been censored here and I've been censored countless times elsewhere. I have pragmatic experiental knowledge that tells me it is much more free.

This place was created by a Ron Paul liberty type and designed to be more free than it's mainstream competitors which it is. Will it always be? Maybe, maybe not and it's not perfect either. But it's a good step in the right direction which has been my argument since the beginning.

Sort:  

Voted in like politicians lol :P Time will tell brother. Either way happy to be here for now. Hope you are well!

Heh. I actually found out that Steemit inc can bypass the votes of witnesses which seems really uhh.. Not good in my opinion. However, I still don't see anything better yet and will continue to use this until something does a better job and may continue to use it even after something else comes along as long as there's still value and a community here.

Glad to here you're happy to be here, though I see you haven't posted in a while. I wonder if you lost faith in steem again or if you're just dealing with a lot in your personal life? I hope things are going alright for you! Much love bud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55