Darn’n’Stormy - Gordon’s Bay

in #rum6 years ago

Enjoying a Darn’n’Stormy (2 parts @sailorjerryaus + 6 parts Lick Pier @east9thbrewing), down at Gordon’s Bay with my stunning partner @style.jee With thanks to Tom @sugarcanesunday for these awesomely perfect Mt Gay cocktail cans. PSA: please don’t steal stuff from bars...I asked Tom if I could have a couple of these epic cans for home and he obliged. I know plenty of bars that have had dramas with people just pocketing their epic cocktail/glassware for home. These bars put a lot of care and effort into the aesthetic they’re going for and I know it really hurts them when shit goes missing. There are online retailers like barware.com.au/uberbartools.com that supply a lot of great cocktail kits. I wish to fuck I could remember the site I got my Rob Roy/Manhattan glasses from...but the point is...ask 1st/or just go and buy it, please.
On a lighter note...if you’re in Sydney tomorrow and feel like getting amongst it at an epic rum party Surgarcane Sunday is on in Circular Quay at Customs House Bar. I’m not quite sure to expect, except some great rum cocktails on a Sunday arvo in Sydney.
26380555847_bdae9c9dab_o.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67