Sugarcane Sunday - Customs House

in #rum6 years ago

Had the pleasure of attending one of the best alcohol shows I’ve ever been to a few Sundays ago with my stunning partner @style.jee pictured here.
I wasn’t too sure what to expect from Sugarcane Sunday @sugarcanesunday when I 1st heard about it, I thought it might be some kind of Rum tasting event? It was more like the equivalent of one of those massive whisky shows, but a whole lot more fun. With lots of different stands of Rum to try (similar to your standard whisky show); maybe because it was outside on a perfect Autumn day in Sydney? But it just had such a cool vibe about it. Oh and I love how there were cocktails to try as well as the Rums on their own; that’s an epic idea that you don’t see to often at other more traditional whisky shows. Met a lot of cool new peeps, and bumped into a few old mates...it was just an epic way to spend a Sunday Arvo.
One of favourites from the day was of course the Diplomatico stand (@diplomaticorum @rondiplomatico), such an epic selection of rums.
40732904165_e16414de16_o.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72