Trail Running....Wait, What Trail...?

in #running6 years ago

20180706_200843.jpg
Today, after work the running bug bit me (big surprise lol) and I decided to hit the trails behind the apartment. However, I forgot about the recent HIGH 50-60mph winds that had whipped through some areas of Minnesota. As you can see my trail was blocked. The pic above was the worst spot. Most of the trail was okay actually. Mostly just occasional areas like this....
20180706_200710.jpg
All the stopping and climbing over and around debris did slow me a little but for 6+ miles mostly on the trails, I am still seeing pace improvement.
20180706_192323.jpg
Seems everytime I come out here, I am finding new sections of the trail. Today I found a section called "Max's Option." No clue what the deal is with all these weird names. Maybe because if "Max" had a choice he wouldn't run this way....
20180706_201013.jpg
Yes, the trail skirts along the local prison. Yay! Glad there were no inmates on the loose. Also this section is the most challenging with hills, rocks of all sizes, and more twisty turns. I always love seeing the strange looking zig zags from the GPS on a trail run.
20180706_192520.jpg
It looks to me that I have almost covered all of this trail. However, there are still areas I haven't been on yet. More to be discovered which is cool by me. =)

Well, that about wraps up this run report. Stay well my friends & Steem on!
received_10213668943096120.jpeg
Find Steemit Dreamit support group on Facebook

Sort:  

The storm really wrecked havoc on the trails, made for an interesting all be it challenging run I bet

It was definitely interesting! Amazing the power of the wind on those big trees

@chelsea88 Ohh yeah a storm can do so much damage

Good job being active, I love oaks, so nice to see them in your area. So close to where you were people don’t get to just run around.

That's true and points to the overcrowding of American prisons 😔

Hope the trail gets cleared for you soon.

Thanks, wasnt too bad overall but they need some man power on those large trees and branches

oh wow, incredible all the way, besides the beauty of nature around

Indeed 😊

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98