Perfect place for running...

in #running6 years ago

If you live in a big city, you appreciate much more every possible gateway into nature. Outside running is not comparable with running in gym. Luckily my Belgrade has few nice parks so I have place where I can run outside.

IMG_20180913_110556.jpg

Hyde park 🏞 in Belgrade is my perfect place for running. It is located just 10 minutes by car from downtown and I use literally every possible chance to go there and enjoy running...

Regards,

Sort:  

I'm just waiting for the heat to go... and then planned with a friend to go run everyday. At least that's the plan. How many km do you plan on running?

I run usually from 5km to 10km, depending of running speed 😁

Amazing nature photography...so detailed, so relaxing, with the color, really really gorgeous work my friend cicbar. perfect place for running too.

Thanks 😀

The place looks amazing for running, walking or getting lost there!
Nice pic dude!

Thanks mate 😃

Looks awesome, I have a forest across the road from me - so do appreciate the convenience, but I love exploring new tree filled places to do some running with my pup.

Enjoy your run...

Thanks 😀

wow the place looks so beautiful.
it looks so peaceful.

It looks beautiful!

Now I wonder how far do you run? And how fast? And do you train for something in particular?

I practice every day, just to be healthy and to have fun. I am changing my activities, from running and weight lifting to different sports. When I run it is usually from 5km to 10km, depending of running speed.

That a good place to run indeed-maybe when actfit adds fitbit support you can earn as well :)

I have tried Actifit and I have uninstalled it after I have figured out that you can shake your phone and raise number of steps. I don't understand why they don't use Google Fit measurements...

I think it bc they have to pay to use the api or something. Google charges alot for other data api-could be wrong and that maybe Actifit just didn't bc they needed a product quickly to get funding? But yeah Actifit is going to add Google Fit measurements soon from what i heard

When they do that they gonna have one more user...

Hi @cicbar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.735 which ranks you at #4835 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 4834).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #216.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

It seems like a perfect place for running and walking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86