Only 29 left until my first half marathon!

in #running6 years ago

After suffering from a knee injury, it was time for a run again on Saturday. Because I have only 29 days left for my first half marathon!

You can't run without a proper breakfast so I made a "cake in a mug" and some Greek yoghurt with blueberries. And 15-30 minutes or so before my run I ate a banana for some extra energy along the way. I find it difficult what and when I have to eat before I go running. What's your best experience?

IMG_20180210_122435_825.jpg
My pre-running breakfast

It turned out to be great running wheather, cold but sunny. Only the strong wind was a pity. I love running through Rotterdam, especially the part at the Erasmus Bridge and the "Noordereiland". I never take my phone with me when I am running, so unfortunately I do not have photos to share it with you.

Running.jpg
Results

After all it was a nice but also though run for me. I had almost no problems with my knee. So I was happy. I'm only a little worried about the 6 extra km.

Distance 15.45km
Pace 5:59/km

Hope you had a lovely weekend run as well!

Sort:  

Nice run!
Good luck on your first half marathon.

Hi, how are the preparations go these days?

I hope they are good enough! I will see it this Sunday! Little bit nervous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58