Kamniška Bistrica Monday Run

in #running5 years ago

I just finished a 10.832km run that lasted about 1hh:4mm:26ss !

image

The obligatory Monday afternoon run by and around river Kamniška Bistrica in Domžale. These runs are as close as I can get to the long run currently.

It was a rainy day with some fresh snow in the hills. Quite cold too after last days brought us almost spring. Luckily the rain stopped on time for this run to be a dry one, excluding the pools on the path.

While ending the run I passed by the local stadium and noticed the doors are open. I quickly turned in for two laps on the track. Check the third image with two manually pressed laps. The second one was the quick one. It was for you, @toofasteddie :)

Subtitles for the images

  1. The southernmost point of today's run, looking upwards at the river flow
  2. Stadium track at the 200 meters curve.

Technical notes
The bug with Amazfit Stratos watch and not completely transfererd track data struck again. I manually exported the data and uploaded it to Strava and @exhaust.

That's it for today, my friends. COnsecutive run number 163 and counting ...


Betetr and better


image


image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Nice work, @ervin-lemark! Super consistent through the winter. Very impressive.

I should try to swing by the track that's not too far from my house -- even for just mixing things up a bit and avoiding hills for a bit.

Thanks.

Do mix things up :)

PS: are the featured figures of most ... something on the home page correct? I have an impression that they didn't change in a while. I might be wrong ...

Are you talking about the athlete highlights?

image.png

Good question.. They've definitely stopped working before... I'll take a look into it and see if they've stopped again...

Yes, I am talking about these. I might be wrong. It seems like posts are correct while figures (and possibly names) aren't.

Thanks!

Nice catch! Just getting a chance to dig into it now. Something funky going on there for sure. Time to sink into it and find out whats up!

Not bad at all dude!!! Next time 5 more at the same pace 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a deal. And, next time I won't have a nine kilometers long warm up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87