Run For Charity - Done! With Good 17 Kilometers

in #running6 years ago

As I told you yesterday my plan for this morning was to take part in a charity run organized by my running friend Roman Jež. The aim was twofold:

  • to celebrate his 2000 days running streak,
  • to raise funds and to help a family in dire need.

Since I live quite close to the event I decided to run there. I was intentionally early and on the way to the start, I met Roman doing the final preparations.

I did two 3 K laps on the course. On the third lap, I took a bit of exploring trip and added additional kilometer.

When I came back to the start I did the formalities of donating the funds and stopped to chat with the organizers. Then I headed back home over the hills of Rašica.

All in all, it was a very pleasant slow run in morning fresh air under the warming sun.


Proof of run

image.png

Details are available on Strava.


Numbers, equipment and stuff...

  
Distance:17.2 K
Net Time:1:43:44
Net pace:6:02/min
Elevation:323 meters
Average HR:141 Hz
Watch:Huami Amazfit Stratos 2
Heartband:Berry King Heartbeat 2
Shoes:Inov-8 Roclite 312 GTX

Some photos

In the third lap, I took several photos to illustrate the whereabouts. It is very pleasant here with lots of opportunities for the recreation. Be it running, walking, cycling or horse riding.

Look forward towards Šmarna gora

image.png

Look back towards Rašica

image.png

Forest path

image.png

Have a great remainder of this Sunday and keep on moving, my friends.

Ps: You are always welcome to join #runningproject here on Steem.

Sort:  

💰Read the post to get BTC Bonus: The third phase is coming ! Daily Bitcoin Bonus : Read, Share, Invite to Win Bitcoin https://www.pivot.one/share/post/5bab47d2968d9e159575dddd?uid=5ba5ee6202b8752276732356&invite_code=FYQBST

Wow!! Congrats man! And thanks! Congrats on the achievement, and thanks for doing it for charity!😉 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot!

I hope my initial donation and several posts both here and on Scorum will add up to a healthy sum. I'll keep you all posted about it.

Transparency is the word :)

Looking forward to seeing more of it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56