Special Bib Number For Podbrdo Trail Running Festival

in #running6 years ago

Podbrdo, Slovenia will traditionally host Trail Running Festival from June 15th to June 17th 2018.

Tracks of several lengths are awaiting avid mountain runners. The longest will be 105 kilometers long with 6800 meters of total climb.

Beautiful mountains around and above Podbrdo will be a splendid arena for all long distance runners.

Yours truly will participate in two roles.

  • as a printer of bib numbers,
  • as a sweeper for a first third of the longest course.

I will wear the following bib number.

Isn't it great?

Since I will finish my shift on the top of the Mount Porezen I won't have any other choice than to continue down to Podbrdo and thus actually finish the marathon course - 42 kilometers with 2800 meters of ascend.

Two long and steep climbs are in front of me along with many hours of pure joy in the nature and in a good company.

I've been at Podbrdo and over these hills several times so I know the place and am looking forward to be there again a lot.

I will enjoy plenty spectacular views, like this one.

I am also looking forward to the hospitality and positive energy of the organizers like on this refreshment station at the highest point of the marathon course.

Will I meet you someday at the Podbrdo Trail Running Festival?

Sort:  

What does a sweeper do on a marathon course?

I thought of posting this question to you folks for a bounty. Since you already asking ... I will post it and you can try to answer it there yourself. Or find out what others are thinking...

Got it!

Probably you won’t meet me there.
I guess there will be amazing views, so enjoy the run!

Trail running festival sounds like a blast! Wish I could be there.

Good morning. You can be here next year :) Welcome!

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86