Sort:  

Yes, I have seen that. We are over here on the complete opposite side on St. Margaret's Bay, in Nova Scotia and we have had it all and more coming tomorrow. The worst has been the intense wind and cold and the ice. Yes thank you on the training. I really do need to start. Thinking I may purchase a bike for the basement. Need cardio really bad

My brother recently picked up an indoor bike trainer, and he has me mostly convinced to do the same. Probably the best "bang for your buck" training gear you can buy -- and I'm a big fan of working out at home when possible. (I could see if he's interested in putting together a post on how he built his sound-dampening platform and hooked up his sensors and whatnot)

Hope you manage to weather the storm over there! Excited to see some of your upcoming training.

We've shared your post to the front page of EXHAUST -- a new Steem front-end for athletes. We're implementing training volume trackers, weekly leaderboards (and prizes), and more cool stuff to come. If you wanna join the gang, feel free to check it out.

Let me know if you have any questions! I try to answer quickly :)

I have now started to follow Exhaust. Could you please explain this to me in layman's terms. lol.

You bet. I'll try to write up a bit of an explanation this afternoon. Essentially though, EXHAUST (the website at https://xhaust.me ) is intending to be a site like Strava or RunKeeper, where you can browse the site, and log a running / cycling / hiking / yoga activity -- and then see some stats regarding your training.

Exhaust is a 20% benefactor of all posts created through the site, and each Sunday at 10AM Pacific Time, @exhaust will distribute the liquid STEEM rewards earned from everyones posted activities, proportionally to all users, based on how much they ran/cycled/hiked/yoga'd.

We have a FAQ page set up here -- Hopefully it's not too out of doubt.


As I said, I'll try to toss something together later this afternoon showing you where the various pages and buttons are.

More features to come as we move forward.

Cheers!

thanks so much

most certainly will do. Thank you so much. I would surely be interested in the post on the sound dampening platform. Training is difficult here in the winter, as we live on the coast in a rural area. In Halifax you can often find paved trails that are plowed. But that is a 40 min drive at best and sometimes you just don't want to get in the car due to the road conditions of ice. So..yes I am looking for a bike as we speak. I figure I can do my own spin class somehow. Yes I hope we weather the storm too. We have all we need. Wood for the stove, water, propane for the BBQ candles and flashlights and some wine. Going to follow ExHaust now. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82