Little summary of my last runs.

in #running6 years ago

Since enjoyed the @runningproject community at the beginning of this week, I have been working hard towards the objective of 'getting used to' a more healthy lifestyle.

Has been a 'hard' week in the sense that my body isn't prepared and I'm suffering a lot in the last kilometers of my runs, but for the same reason I'm taking a lot of time to hear what my body have to say (what are my feelings while I'm running and after) and I'm also not trying to force excessively the machine.

Wednesday did a run in two periods where I smashed my last stats.

First a quality run of 4km at a good rythm (took a pic before the stretches):

last.PNG

Some stretches with good views (these clouds are highly appreciated):

views.JPG

And ended doing almost 3 kilometers more (almost) keeping the 6'30'' mark.

period 1.PNG

Yesterday did another run but my body started complaining too much at half path. So I come back home walking the last 1,5km or so. Better to avoid stressing too much my body for now... Don't want to burnout that early!


Resume:

20km for my first week is something that I consider a big achievement. Ok, I'm a tall boy and that stuff, but anyways... Very proud of that. Looking to at least keep this results for the upcoming week. My calves are on fire! So a couple of days of rest doesn't sound bad at all.

resume.jpg

More next Week!
Thanks for reading!


ferran.jpg
Follow me on Instagram and Twitter

Sort:  

Step by step bro!
Don’t take it so hard...

Always like to make a few big long steps just to 'test it out' what I'm capable of.

If for whaterver reason I'm not able to, I just made a 'good mark' anyway.

Salut!

You got a 50% upvote from @steemactivities


steemactivities-banner.png

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Hi @fcalabuig!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.072 which ranks you at #23269 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 25 places in the last three days (old rank 23244).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 376 contributions, your post is ranked at #247.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60