You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enjoying Some Hills Before Flying Back to Moscow

in #running6 years ago

Glad you had good weather while you were in Edinburgh @seanreilly. What a treat!

We're still basking in sunshine here but the temperature has dropped a couple a degrees here. Thank Goodness. it was 27.5 in the house at night on Sunday! 😱

If you know your knee issue is connected to your pelvis you should get it sorted! i have a similar thing, although I got it through pregnancy and i don't run but every now and again it results in back and knee problems.

I have a brilliant osteopath who sorts it out in a one session but I usually put off going so this is a bit of a case of pot calling the kettle black! 😂

Sort:  

I really do need to get it sorted, but I often put it off as long as possible. I'm so stubborn about forking out such money sometimes!

Haha, 27.5 sounds incredible! It's been around that here in Moscow but is incredibly difficult to sleep at night for some reason. It feels extremely humid, even though the forecast leads you to believe it isn't at all.

Yeah. sleeping is the big challenge. It's too hot for me but I've got a fan now which helps a bit.

I know what you mean about the cost. I only go the osteopath when it's really bad and then I don't do the exercises she gives me. Total head in the sand stuff.

I used to do Yin Yoga which helped but, when I hurt my back this last time, I stopped going and I just don't seem to be able to work up the enthusiasm for it again, especially now it's so hot. 😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71