My Luna Sandals finally arrived

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Omg. After five weeks of waiting, my Luna Mono 2.0 Sandals finally arrived. (you can get them here btw)
We all know "Born to run" by Chris McDougall, so we all know of course "Barefoot" Ted MacDonald. And we know. He's runing in Luna sandals. because a Tarahumara Indian called Manuel Luna made him his first pair out of old truck tyres or so. Nowadays Ted is doing his own sondals in a much more professional way together with Vibram. Not only much more profesional, much more expensive as well. But hey. We get to support Tarahumara Indinans in the copper canyons in mexico, and that's a good thing. At least they say so. And I'm a proud believer in everything I read on the internet. So one day, after running many many miles (or Ks) in shoes and barefoot shoes as well, I decided to get myself a pair of those much hyped Luna Sandals. Decided for the Luna ona 2.0 which costs 95,-$ as far as I aremember. Yes, you heard well: ninetyfive f*** USD.

After five weeks of waiting (has probably something to do with the fact that I live in Israel) they finally arrived. Picked them up from the post office this morning. adjusted them to my feet. and took them for a first spin. 2.6 kilometer. you can check it out on Strava if you like to.

First impression: I'm very surprised. Surprised in a positive way. Actually ath the moment I cannot get anough of them. Took my first Luna ride shirtless and in jeans (who'd have expected otherwise?). And they are FUN. Very fun. Ran my "Home-trail" right below my house, so no apshalt or anything. And did I mention? They are fun. Aaaaaand they are fast. Surprisingly fast. ran a close to 5 minute per km pace without any effort. Didnt't even thinka bout pace. This time I was really just "playing outside".

Conclusion: I'll definately will continue running in Lunas. (Next to trail running shoes. road runing shoes, and of course #vibram fivefingers. Also for variety reasons the Lunas are very welcome in my runing shoe sortiment. If I would'nt had bought them yet, I'd definately buy them now. Totally worth it.

bla bla. so long .... and thanks for all the fish

image.png
image.png

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I'm very suprised.
It should be surprised instead of suprised.

So excited for you! Can't wait for warmer weather and taking mine out for a run, too.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=israuor
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-luna-sandals-finally-arrived


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74