Runnin and a runnin

in #running6 years ago

Hello dear friends, happy Easter Monday!

Small update.
Yesterday i went for a long run, and i did 12.1K for the first time in my life.

Never thought i would make that distance, if you've told me last year that i would run more then 10K i would have laught so hard ;-) .
For some of the hardcore ultra runners 10K is peanuts but for me it is a great achievment.
The first 3K was adjusting the technique for running on forest trails and mountenbike trails, but after i got confedence i could keep an average pace of 6:24/Km, not so fast as on the road but i got into a good breathing rithm, and i was running for 1 hour and 18 minutes.

It was so good to run yesterday, needed to chanel my negative energy, quitting smoking is hard especialy the withdraw of the nicotine.
The Pictures are from Gruitroder Forrest, it leis just behind my house a ten minute walk.
I'ts so peacefull to be back in nature and i can't wait to go back again, i just need to watch that i do'nt overdo it and keep my body without any pains and strains.

I wish you all a great week and i'm singnig off with this one,

Follow me on Strava @ Mischa Vliege,
and here on Steemit.

Sort:  

Good work. I can still vividly remember the first time I ran 10 miles. Then 16. Then . . . I too quit smoking just before that, or maybe technically was still quitting. Running definitely helps with the motivation to quit as it’s crazy to undermine your new healthy state. You might want to check out @runningproject for added motivation.

thanks for the response. gonna check the link out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58