You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manchester Marathon

in #running5 years ago

Ooft - thanks for the close-up of the toes! (not) Two of my toenails went purple after I did a half marathon in 2007. Never again...
But 3.59.02 - that is an incredible time! @bingbabe is an athlete! When I used to run 10Ks I used to be ecstatic if I managed a time under 60 mins, but when doing longer distances you generally get longer times, which is why my half marathon time 12 years ago was 2 hours 20 mins. @bingbabe is fast! Well done to her!
Make sure she gets a physio to check out her knee though. I used to find that getting leg massages seemed to help improve my running times, and that might help her knee injury too. It could also be exacerbated by badly-fitting shoes. We have a great running shop in Glasgow that has in-house podiatrists to advise you on the right type of running shoes, so I know how important it is to have them properly fitted. Also strengthening and stretching exercises might help. There's loads of info for targeting various body areas on YouTube. I found some for my weak left ankle, which I do every day.

Sort:  

Thanks, I'll let her know as I have long since given up getting her on here even to comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87