Week 11 Marathon Training RecapsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #running5 years ago

Hello fellow runners! I read some pretty interesting race recap blog posts this week. It looks like most people are starting to run their spring races. Good luck to everyone and I look forward to reading more blog posts on people's race accomplishments.

Before I start rambling on about my week of running - here is the quick rundown for week 11 of marathon training!

  • Monday - Rest Day
  • Tuesday - 6.6 mile tempo run - average 7:32/mi pace
  • Wednesday - Rest Day
  • Thursday - 6.7 mile easy run - average 8:29/mi pace
  • Friday - 6.1 mile easy run - average 8:27/mi pace
  • Saturday - 7 mile easy run - average 8:24 pace.
  • Sunday - 13.2 mile long run - average 8:52 pace.
    Total = 39.7 miles

)

Last weeks' training runs felt a bit more tough than normal. I was feeling a bit worn down from all the busyiness going on. Work, kids, and running keeps me on my toes and I don't have much time to sit down. I wouldn't have it any other way though...well...maybe a couple more hours of freedom everyday to do whatever I choose...:)

But, with all that I have flying, it makes me appreciate my long runs. It's a solid chunk of time that I get to be in my own head and sort my thoughts or not think at all if I don't want to. I really appreciate the help and support I get from my husband. He fully supports and encourages me to train for marathons. He's also a great "babysitter"! I don't think he understands how much running keeps me not only physically healthy but mentally healthy too.

I took my long run extra easy this past week and I really took in my scenery and just having time to myself. It's warming up and I was able to wear shorts and a sleeveless top! Yay! Spring is definitely here.....

....at least that's what I thought on Sunday....

This morning, I woke up to this trickery!

Cheers to having Christmas again?! 😂

Sort:  

Excellent post mate!!
When is the race?

Posted using Partiko iOS

June 22nd - feels far away now but I know it'll creep up fast!

Does not matter how unfitted you are, just gently start running....
@runningproject quote
sumorunner.gif

Congratulations @nizzlehead! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64