You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marathon Post #16

in #running6 years ago

I feel that since I started focussing on cadence, it is helping my overall speed!

When I decided to work on cadence, I installed a metronome app on my phone, got it running at 90 beats per minute, and made one foot keep that beat.

It makes it easy for me to maintain a cadence without really thinking about it.

Sort:  

Thanks for this tip! I bought the new Fenix 5 last week and straight away setup 2 training modes, one for my normal runs and one for spm training and added the metronome finction in this one to not push myself too much. maybe I'll add the metronome function on my normal mode as well in the future. Thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87