63 days until raceday 🏃

in #running6 years ago

Runday today! The original plan was to run this morning, but since I slept in I couldn’t make it and rescheduled my run to the late afternoon. It was getting dark already, so I couldn’t make too many photos. I can’t wait for longer daylight so I won’t have to run in the dark anymore!

IMG_20180106_180614.jpg
Beukelsbrug, Rotterdam

This route is one I really like. It's through a part of Rotterdam, and despite the large amount of traffic lights it runner friendly with broad footpaths and quays. I ran a bit faster than my last run, and a bit further as well. I could still feel my calves when I was around km 2 or 3 from the previous run, but it didn’t hurt a lot fortunately.

6jan.jpg

  • Weather: 5 degrees Celsius
  • Distance: 10.62 kilometers
  • Pace: 5:43 min/km

In the pace graph it’s quite easy to find where I took the picture. I should pause my run next time during photographing for better statistics ;)

Keep running all 🏃

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pgarama to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=pgarama
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=63-days-until-raceday


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63