99 Problem and My Watch Is One #runforsteem

in #running6 years ago

SCHA1398-20x30.jpeg

This weekend run through vinyards

Well, I had a half marathon over the weekend, so my training is still in an unstructured state and just getting back enjoying things again. This run, once again is a commute to my gym where I planned to get on the exercise bikes of a further 40 minutes.

I am still having major issues with my Fitbit Ionic...Please no on buy this watch. I don't have maps to show after the run due to the watch screwing up the file transfer. I have a new watch ordered and hopefully it will be a little better than this one.

The run takes on a few hills around my work area so I am not used to that, but good to get them in and I was also carrying my backpack and laptop from work.

Fitbitrun.png
The details of my run with the little information that fitbit provides

Run location: West Auckland, New Zealand
Watch: Fitbit Ionic
App: Fitbit.com

20180516_172056.jpg
Customary Post Run Selfie With My Finger

My latest updated to the @runningproject is a "HIIT Training Deep Dive", so feel free to look it up below:
https://steemit.com/runningproject/@runningproject/hiit-training-deep-dive-for-the-runningproject

If you are interested in being involved in #runforsteem see the link below:
https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@jumowa/weekly-run-for-steem-challenge-may-3rd-may-11th-and-payout-for-last-week

If you have found this post useful or interesting, please consider Commenting, Upvoting, Following and/or Resteeming @run.vince.run

Sort:  

Awesome and very helpful post who loves walking...

While waiting for your watch, you might try an app called strava (if you have a smartphone). Its free version is very good, and has social elements.

Thanks @nwtdarren I have strava, but didn't use it cause my watch was keeping track at the time. It was in the sync to my smartphone when it lost the map and gps data...I may need to run both for the time being.
Regards @run.vince.run

Can imagine the frustration. I am so addicted to my Garmin! Also a fan of Strava, however, it’s not always suitable to run with a phone so I prefer syncing afterwards. Hope the new watch works.

hahaha, I was just thinking, if the new watch doesn't work, everyone is going to hear about it.
Thanks @run.vince.run

Our running shoes have magic in them -
the power to transform a bad day into a good day;
frustration into speed; self-doubt into confidence;
chocolate cake into muscle.

- Mina Samuels

Source for gif
Vote for your running author of the week 16!
Resteemed by @runningproject

The apple watch nike run app is very good.

Thanks @anthrovegan that may be an option as I would love a smart watch as well as a sports watch.
Regards @run.vince.run

Thanks for the warning on that watch sounds really annoying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94