Running Matters

in #running6 years ago

With these posts I'm going to keep you guys updated with what's going on in my life as a reoccurring theme. I initially wanted to use this title for my running blogs, however I figured it is also appropriate for anything else that 'matters'.

IMG_1363.JPG

In this edition

  • What's been going on the last few weeks
  • Running update
  • Questions to you

    What has been going on in my life over the past few weeks

    Just over a week before my little girl turned 3, our son got sick and this has initiated a chain reaction that we have still not been able to fully shake off us. We're now talking about a period of more than 3 weeks, where the whole family has been intermittently keeping each other sick. This also had an effect on my posts, it's regularity and its quality.

    I am sure you can all imagine that when you're not feeling well, you don't really want to blog and you also have difficulty finding motivation and inspiration to blog.

    Hopefully, we have now cleared this period and we can 'resume' our lives in a 'normal' way. Starting with celebrating my daughter's postponed birthday this weekend, that was supposed to be 2 weeks ago.

    IMG_1358.JPG

    Running Update

    Well, I have completed the first phase of my marathon planning ... I have been cleared medically!!!

    So now it is on to the second phase in starting to prepare myself both mentally with regards to changing my habits and also physically increasing my trainings. More about this in updates to come, because I will definitely need your advice now even more than ever. For this same reason I was also thinking if we should start a discord-channel for runners where we can share experiences, give tips and advice and ask questions, what do you guys think about this?

    In the mean time I have tried to keep running, but due to my health I have been taking it a bit slower. I only did 2 runs since my last post, which is 1 less than what I'd usually do, but I have felt better doing them, because I'd been taking longer breaks in between.

    Tuesday:

    My run on Tuesday was nice and easy, I took it slow as I wasn't feeling well, but I did a good distance of 9,5 km whilst the temperature was below 0.

    Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-09 um 20.19.37.png

    Friday:

    I felt really good during my run and this shows in my pace of almost 10 seconds faster per kilometer compared to Tuesday. I set to increase my distance as well as I will need to ensure that I keep doing this if I want to train properly for a marathon.

    Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-09 um 20.11.32.png

    Both runs were on the same course, but I keep making little alterations, detours and additions to ensure that it remains interesting and also to increase it's distance. As I have said before, my goal will be to run and finish a marathon, the time will not be an objective.

    Questions to you

    So now I have some questions to you as my loyal followers of which there are 900! now. Thank you everyone for following me, I guess I must do something you like, so here are my questions:

    • I have several topics about which I post regularly such as running, travels, parenting, pictures, competitions, Game of Thrones, etc. What would you like to see more or less off
    • Is there anything you would like me to blog about as well, you guys know me now and you know what I can write about, so do you feel that I should cover/blog about anything else?
    • Do you want this running-discord-channel that I mentioned in my blog before?

    I would really appreciate your feedback both on this post, but also on anything else you might want to share with me.

    Thank you for your support!

    Doron

    !steemitworldmap 47.203252 lat 8.780222 long Pfäffikon D3SCR

Sort:  

I try to view interruptions in workout routines as rest days.

Good point and we all need those once in a while.

Hello fellow @isotonic delegator. I’m just making the rounds and following everyone who is supporting isotonic and #runningproject. Cheers!

And I'm following you back now! Thanks

Not easy at all to post when your are sick!
I like your blog contents in general. I'm not a runner nor a true enthusiast. But I think it's an important niche, and you can really start to build a community on this topic. And since I like sports in generale, it's interesting to see your journey on that

Thanks for the motivational words, it really helps and I appreciate it.

Look like great running rout keep running Doron

It is nice, but at home it's much nicer.

I'm still only acquainted with and I would be interested in everything a little bit about you. I offer a variant for you, because you are now happy from recovery and from the fact that you are full of energy, so you are ready to write and write! the first thought in the morning is the most faithful, write about it. I'm sure this will add to you happiness!

Oh, I like that idea. Thanks!

Aww happy birthday to your daughter, hope you all have a lovely time! x

Thanks, she did!

You got a 2.76% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @wolfje!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 18.52% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @wolfje!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wolfje
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=2agzjy-running-matters


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got a 4.04% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @wolfje!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62