Runner's World Half & Festival - 5k and 10k highlights


I've been to lots of exciting events since I began running two years ago. But the best one was the Runner's World Half and Festival. I ran the 10k and my wife ran the 5k. We were able to catch some of it on video and share it here. Enjoy!

Gear used:
Altra Instinct Shoes: http://amzn.to/2F6qnkq
Toe socks: http://amzn.to/2BVFPhv


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"When you cross the finish line, your life will change forever."
-Unknown

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Check new nominated Running Authors of the week and vote for yours!

Hey @eldon.martin I need to ask. How do you find the Altra's?
Regards @run.vince.run

The short version is: I like them. I wasn't sure when I first switched. The zero drop thing is definitely a different feel. The first few runs I felt like my calves were stressed a bit because of that. Like Altra recommends, I switched back and forth with my former shoes for a couple of weeks, and I've been only wearing Altras since that time (which was about two years ago). I've switched over to zero drop shoes for the office and everyday use as well (LEMS shoes and Tune footwear), and I don't see myself going back to a shoe with a higher heel. With zero drop, my lower back doesn't give me near as much trouble when I'm on my feet for a long time. The other nice feature of the Altra's is the wide toe box, although some other brands have caught on to that as well. I like the Ultra One's for anything up to a half -marathon distance. Longer than that, I stick with Instincts or Lone Peaks, both of which have more padding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73