🚴 My Cycling Log | 27/06steemCreated with Sketch.

in #runningproject5 years ago

I just finished a 19.232km cycle that lasted about 0hh:52mm:34ss !

image

Yesterday evening after quite a busy day I went out for an hour (ish) on the bike; ended up riding about 20km and sensations were definitely still improving and I managed to ride a little faster than my past two rides. My ankle was feeling a little stiff before I set off, but by the end I don't recall noticing anything wrong with it. I tried to work on both pedalling technique and my position on the bike - the latter caused me a little discomfort as I was trying to get my body used to cycling in a more aero position, and combined with the fact I had a very empty stomach, my stomach was cramping up a little bit.

I've purchased a "smart" turbo trainer that comes with a speed & cadence sensor so I should be all set to try out some Zwift virtual riding. Very much looking forward to it! Hopefully I'll be able to get in on some Zwift virtual races every few evenings as cross-training for my running.

My Garmin watch is pushing down my race predictor times after every single ride so I'm happy that I'm making fitness progress wilst keeping my leg as stress-free as physically possible. I'll probably need to go for a run either today or tomorrow at my desired race pace (around 4:10 - 4:15/km) just to prepare for my 10k race on Sunday, but I'm feeling hopeful I'll be able to put in an okay time!

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 3 cycling activities, and 1 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest cycling activities of a similar distance:

Over these 1 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 19.23 kms at an average pace of roughly 2:43 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 2:43min/km!
Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too!

Hi, @harryp3!

You just got a 2.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89