🏃 My Running Log | 11/02 | 12km (Fartlek) | Total - 164.6km in 2019

in #runningproject5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 11.918km run that lasted about 0hh:57mm:34ss !

image

Today a Fartlek run was on the agenda. I decided to do about 12km, and run at tempo on certain segments and try and work on recovery after intense periods - simulating what I would feel after running up hills during my half-marathons and marathons. I ran threshold for 4km, the 5th kilometre at 3:59m/km, the 6th kilometre at 4:44m/km and then I started to struggle with feeling a little sick, and had to have a good 3 or 4 minute break before I didn't feel like vomiting. After that it was a little struggle to involve any real tempo efforts, so I mostly stuck to threshold until the final 2kms where I pushed on a little faster but not going too hard. I think I just didn't let my lunch go down and it started to come back up on my run; I definitely prefer running in the morning!

I'm not sure what the rest of the week has planned, I'll probably involve some active recovery (~ 5:30m/km) and give myself a few days rest until Parkrun on the weekend. And then start up intense training the week after.

image


image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!


Alt text


Member of the Running Project Iniative

Check out my Strava!

Sort:  

Hi, @harryp3!

You just got a 0.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86