🏃 My Running Log | 07/03

in #runningproject5 years ago

I just finished a 8.446km run that lasted about 0hh:48mm:11ss !

image

(This run was from yesterday, didn't have time to upload it)

Quite a disgusting day weather-wise yesterday, with non-stop rain until about 2PM and the paths had suffered as a result. Puddles everywhere, sticky mud and pretty awful conditions to try and do a specific effort. I'd planned to run 10km, and attempt to run at around 4:30m/km - I'm trying to increase my threshold pace, and the only way to do that is just to get the miles in at that set pace. My GPS watch lost GPS signal for quite a large chunk of the run (which is why the GPS looks wrong), but I think the pace it recorded is about right. I ran the 10km in an average of 4:36m/km which with over 100m of elevation gain I'm pretty pleased with. I ran the loop the opposite way I normally do, and the hills were a lot nicer - I definitely prefer a short, steep (one is almost 20% gradient) hill that I can recover after opposed to the longer, flatter ones that tend to drag out. I started dodging all the puddles but soon realised, with the bigger ones, there wasn't any space and I had to run through them - my feet were absolutely soaked by the end of it! I also had mud up to my knees, but I didn't mind too much as washing it off in the shower afterwards is such a rewarding feeling!

Time to rest up for a couple of days, having run almost 30km over the past 3 days I'm a little fatigued and want to see if I can push myself under 20 minutes at Parkrun on Saturday!


image


image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Every day is a good day when you run.
Kevin Nelson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99