🏃 My Running Log | 14/03 | 10km | Total - 278.5km in 2019! | 24 days until Norwich Half Marathon

in #runningproject5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 10.174km run that lasted about 0hh:45mm:33ss !

image

Quite an incredible run today. I headed out quite reluctantly and with the gusty wind and horrid weather we've been having over the past few days I wasn't expecting much out of it. In fact, it was a polar opposite - I felt incredibly strong throughout it and there was really only one point where I started to struggle but I just powered through it and it didn't last long! I ran my fastest 10km ever, with an average pace of 4:24/km; considering I was holding a little back and the conditions were awful, I am a very happy bunny at the minute.

The route I chose to run was my usual 10km on the loop through Boscombe, but - unlike my last run - I did a clockwise loop as I normally do. The hills (115m of elevation in total) were actually very easy, and the wind only really affected me for about 3km. I saw a few other runners out there but neither were doing the same route, but I think it still helped in making me feel stronger - if I whizz past other runners, it gives me a temporary boost and a feeling of strength!

It will be 3 weeks on Sunday until the City of Norwich Half-Marathon and I am making really good progress in my training, and this was a brilliant run (even though it was in pretty bad conditions) to give myself a benchmark. I'm going to change my goal ever so slightly and, instead of aiming for somewhere around 1:35, I'd like to go a step further and run sub-1:35.

image

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95