🏃 My Running Log | Lordshill 10k | 30/06

in #runningproject5 years ago

I just finished a 10.006km run that lasted about 0hh:45mm:34ss !

image

Having been injured for the last 7 weeks or so, this morning I made my return to road running with the Lordshill 10k. Ordinarily I would have targeted a sub-40 effort, but since I haven't done any real running in quite a while, I was hoping for somewhere between 42 and 44 minutes, but finished in around 45:30. The course was nice (ish), apart from the 7th and 8th kilometres that were quite draggy, but it definitely is one for PBs and will likely make my return to it in the coming years. I was probably good for a 44 minute run until that point, and everything I had left was just taken out of me. My leg also wasn't playing cricket throughout and was still quite stiff, but I think it's definitely okay to start slowly piling the mileage on once again.

I'll probably do a Zwift session this evening to shake out my legs and make sure they're fresh so I can push on with training in the coming week. I don't have any specific running races planned in the immediate future, but my goal is to try for a sub-19 5k sometime soon!


image


image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 48 running activities, and 6 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 6 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 61.56 kms at an average pace of roughly 4:35 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 4:32min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Hi, @harryp3!

You just got a 2.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84