Presenting Nursing Home "Senjoru Nams Zilaiskalns". Where i work as chef.

in #rus-lv6 years ago

Its almost 1.5 years since opened this nursing home. Its located in Latvia in Baltic states. There is possible to live 36 inhabitants. Now is living 28 elderly. I have worked there about 9 months since the beginning when they officially opened. After 6 months of work there i took free time to go to Fredhaim health center to get more experience in kitchen. After 6 months i returned back in nursing home to shear the skills that i learned there and through cooking to shear my love to all my grannies and grandfathers in there. I like to see that they enjoy their meal. I want to give them i nice aging moments. It hurts when they get sick or when they are taken to hospital because some times they come back weaker then before, or some times they don't come back... I love when they are happy and smiling. It makes my day if they enjoy my food. But not always this work is easy. Its stressful, challenging, all day 12 hours on feet. But its worth every effort. So i wanted to encourage everyone to remember your grandparents, go to them, or call them and just say thank you for everything you have done for me, and for all the love that you have given to me. Give them a big hug. Love your relatives and appreciate them because they have sacrificed their lives and worked hard to provide for you.

To show you how we live in our nursing home you can watch this video.

Video source

People in video are speaking latvian and russian. Enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71075.24
ETH 3829.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44