You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Cup a Huge PR Success - Firsthand Account from St. Petersburg, Russia

in #russia6 years ago (edited)

Ouch! Chill.
A few comments to your one question.

  1. I didn't mean any disrespect. Trump, Macron, Trudeau, Putin. Quick, casual speak and posts. Not adding an honorific titles every time we talk about them doesn't mean a thing.
  2. Skeletons. Do you honestly think that anybody can rise to the pinnacle of power without some wheeling and dealing? Politics is hardly an angel's job, and there is bound to be a couple of skeletons. By the way, it is a figure of speech, not to be taken literally. I am not referring to dead people.
  3. If you read some of my posts and comments you will notice that I find President Putin (to make you happy) to be quite a statesman, in contrast with some of the clowns who are governing us in the West. And for that by the way, I have taken some flak.

In closing, if you had read my post more carefully instead of jumping on your high horses, you would have noticed that I was actually advocating a positive perspective.

Sort:  
  1. Sort of understand.
  2. Should not use "figure of speech" talking about probably smartest and best politician on this planet.
  3. Unfortunately I did not. Maybe I will.
    Yes, I do not have any horses (figure of speech) but I've
    got notice of your advocating perspective but sort of half way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65