You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Victory Day Russia - Children's View

in #russia6 years ago

Thank you @energyaddict22 for sharing a glimpse of war through your country's eyes. I think it's important that we don't forget history and that these stories and wisdom, lessons of human struggles are shared between generations. We hope never to repeat and that we also do not allow ourselves to become complacent and disconnected from our past. Traditions and celebrations are important for this. I do wish that war didn't exist - I find it so difficult to answer those questions from children.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and stopping by. I'm actually not Russian. I am an American that lives here now for about 5 years. I agree that some of the questions are challenging when asked by children. The parents, grandparents, etc. want to give a positive answer, but sometimes there just isn't one to give. The harsh reality of the event becomes evident.

All the best to you and hope to see more of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67