Wanna Play With Me?

in #ruthphotostories5 years ago (edited)

ruth-girl mushrooms (3).JPG


Wanna play with me, stranger?
Wanna know my name?
Why did your face pale turn at the sight of me?
Come and I'll tell you a little secret


ruth-girl mushrooms (2).JPG


Don't be afraid of me, stranger
Why are your legs trembling?
Come, come and we'll play hide and seek
My favorite game it had always been


ruth-girl mushrooms (6).JPG


Come now, I'll tell you a bed time story
Don't be afraid, no need to worry
We'll only play for one last time
Just like I did when I was nine
And with my sister we would race
Across the field, with smiley face
I felt so happy I would win
For the first time my sister twin
But stumbled running and I fell
Into our father's deep, dry well


ruth-girl mushrooms (5).JPG


No one has found me yet so far
Although at nights under the stars
Those walls of stone upwards I crawl
Across the grassy fields I stroll,
My sister seeking home to get
She seems about me to forget
But now you're here I'll have a friend
There's room for two inside my well


ruth-girl mushrooms (4).JPG

Creepy and not the most cheerful piece I could write. I had something totally different in mind about those images, but then MUSIC happened. I was listening to this GOT soundtrack piece

And what did you expect to come out in the end? Certainly not a humorous photo-story. Anyway, this is so much more like me and I'd love to hear what you think about it.

Tip: Read again with the music on this time

Goodnight!

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif


Original story and photos (not free for re-use) by @ruth-girl - 2019
Also shared on my Whaleshares blog

Sort:  

What did the fix dream after that?

Loading...

so trippy hungry!.. :}

Yes, eat one of those when you are hungry and it will be pretty trippy for sure :-)

never tried fly agaric..
only those:

@ruth-girl, this story needs special attention... really deep and needs me to repeat / replay
my sountrack @ the moment:

Oh, this is really cool. I'm gonna listen to it while surfing the net today :)

Όχι δεν θέλω να παίξω αλλά αυτό που φαίνεται από πίσω μοιάζει σαν παγωτό και θέλω παγωτό.. ;p

Μανιταρι ειναι, μην το φας και καταπιεις κανενα στρουμφακι καταλαθος! :Ρ

Ωχ με κατάλαβες ότι είμαι ο Δρακουμέλ??? :P

Κάτι έπιασα! :Ρ

What a spooky story ... Every time I read, my legs were shaking hehehe 😅😅 , I loved it 😁

I hope you didn't have nightmares on that night :P

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.105 which ranks you at #1015 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1016).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 165 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95