Eureka!!! I found it.

in #rv7 years ago

As my timeline drew nearer I began to spend more quality time online searching. I would use the filters from the online sites to narrow the search to only the RV’s on my “short-list”. I planned on visiting my mom in North Carolina and figured that while I was there, I would take the opportunity to actually go and see a few RV’s (if they were close enough). There were a few from private sellers and quite a few dealers within an hour or so of Kannapolis, where mom lives. My favorite brother in-law took a few days driving me all around the country side looking for the perfect RV. Perfect for one person is not perfect for everyone, it’s not a one size fits all type of thing. But I did manage to find the perfect motor coach for me. It was at a dealership quite a ways away, over 100 miles anyway, Karolina Koaches in Piedmont, South Carolina. I saw it first on a Wednesday and liked it a lot, but I kept looking because it was a little out of my price range. I went back again on Saturday and I loved it, a 2001 Foretravel U320 uni-home. Foretravel was on my short list because of the quality of the workmanship and amenities. This coach has a 450 horsepower Cummins engine, an Allison transmission, a 10,000 watt generator, and exceeds most of my personal preferences. I returned Monday to begin negotiations. The listed price for this unit was $94,999. but after four hours of tough negotiations we settled on $75,000. cash AS-IS, subject to an acceptable inspection, at my cost. Well, the coach passed the inspection with only a couple of minor things which I was already aware of. So to make a long story short, I am now the owner of a 2001 Foretravel U320.

Flying to South Carolina, and the drive home to New Jersey in my next post.

Source: http://www.rvfront.com/index.php/2016/06/05/eureka-i-found-it/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75