Go Club Saarto – Game of Go

in #saarto6 years ago (edited)


Tonight was a Go club night, and I played 2 games against our 1 dan, Antti. This one is the second game I played.

He's a pretty good player. I have to get a 7 stone handicap to stand a chance. I'm feeling a bit fidgety in this game, and the whole table is jumping at times, making the camera bob up and down. It was a very exciting game.

I hope you like it. :)

@MarkkuJantunen was also there, and played he played against Antti too.

Edit: Ohh... it seems the audio is not in sync...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

[Previous post: One photo every day: Green tree stump (297/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
I am still trying to figure out how to play this game! We have a similar type game named as DAM! It seems like you enjoyed well Jaro!
Nice DTube video!

Cheers~

Is this Japanese Game or Chinese game.?

It originates in China, where it's called Weiqi. The Japanese popularized under its Japanese name Go.

Is this game call saarto ? I have seen in Chinese Movies , Thank you.

It very well could be called Saarto here, alas it doesn't yet have a Finnish name, and we generally call it by its Japanese name Go. Saarto is thus only the name of our Go-club.

A couple more Go videos and I feel like I'm going to start practising again.
Is it even possible to win with such a huge handicap!? Jeez, the difference when someone plays against Dan players.

The club needs hot ladies (anime ladies would be okay)!
Damn, it would be so fun to see your reactions, that's sad that there are no faces.

Love board games and have never seen this one before. Used to play a lot but as the family got older and computers became an everyday thing everyone seems to be to busy.

Well I hope that tomorrow you tell us who won. the best thing is to have a good time, but there is always the desire to win even with friends. LOL

I won both games, this one and the previous. First by 5 points and this by resignation.

If after seeing your last video of Go I also started using the dtube I have planned to upload some gameplay and other things but I was advised some good things to use youtube as editor so I will try them later, I don't understand anything about the game or the language but playing with friends is universal :D

I am not going to understand the language but I am still going to enjoy the game. I know this from watching you play previously :-).
Opening Dtube now......

I have only seen this game in animes I believe and never thought about looking up the rules and learning how to play. Looks quite fun and brain engaging. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67