You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Momo Challenge. Parents, be informed.

in #safety5 years ago

It looks exactly like something what a twisted genius would do...scares, threatens, misguides, causes chaos and watches the world burn while standing from afar. There are like ten million scary things that can go deep into my brain, but this is the one that does it most effectively. A brilliantly twisted evil piece of creation that deserves its place in the deepest level of hell (or whatever bad place you know).

Soon we will reach a state in which every child has to learn about the internet, and only education can help with the situation. Learning Java in primary or secondary schools? Scratch that, they got the priorities wrong. Teens and children should be educated on how to identify threats on the internet and know how to react to them properly, what's the freakin' use of gaining good academic skill when they don't know what's correct to do against something as evil as Momo?

The challenge is a pretty brutal sign to show us about what could possibly happen in the future. Remember that VRchat and similar applications are also getting more and more common, it will only be more and more challenging to handle crap like these...time will tell, I guess.

Sort:  

I couldn't have said it better!

Education is the only way really. Not just the children but the parents as well. Not all know about the dangers of the internet and even though some may know it, most, sometimes we don't know how bad it can be, just like this Momo crap.
Especially in more isolated towns. We still have the internet but there is much less talk of what goes on in the world. I can say what really upset me with this is, when I spread the word to the people around me, they knew about it already and never gave it a though to spread the word. Those people are my friends and never told me. That kind of hurts. My son knew about it before I did, before I had the knowledge of how bad things can get. But it is life. People expect everyone knows.

The damage it does gets implanted in our kids brains. Time to change our ways of letting our kids have a free for all on the internet. As you said, time will tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77